We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal house for a family celebration”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Woodside Weybourne

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weybourne, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PatA57
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An ideal house for a family celebration”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Woodside is a beautiful, large, well-furnished, detached house in the delightful village of Weybourne. Our party of eight (youngest 2, oldest 70) enjoyed a memorable long weekend in early April, largely because this spacious house had something for everyone. The children had the run of the large, secure garden. Indoors there is a games room with a pool/air hockey table for when rain stopped play outside. There were also plenty of board games and books for children and adults.
Woodside has a new kitchen with every fixture and fitting we could need; two modern bathrooms (one ensuite); and four large bedrooms. Externally, the house is a traditional design, but inside the décor is modern with pleasing, clean lines.
A ten minute walk, mostly off-road, brought us to Weybourne's pebble beach and the coastal path that runs east to Sheringham and west to Cley and Blakeney. Weybourne has a good general store, a family friendly pub which serves food and a coastal bus service.

But the best part of our stay was the house: the meals on the large dining table, the log burner in the cozy lounge and the morning light at breakfast. We plan to make a return visit next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Woodside is a lovely holiday house – a traditional flint cottage, beautifully modernised.

The cottage is excellently equipped with plenty of everything and all of a high quality. There were lots of nice touches, including kitchen and bathroom basics, a helpful information pack and loads of practical things for children – games room, high chair and small children chairs, plastic cups and dishes, DVDs etc.

The garden is sunny and spacious and great for relaxing and for children to run around.

Weybourne is a delightful village - attractive and peaceful. The walk to the shingle beach and cliff path is about 10 minutes; and there is a shop, café and pub. And all along the coast road are lovely places to visit: Salthouse, Cley, Cromer, Sheringham. The steam train which runs from the station outside Weybourne is a good day out.

We will hope to return to Woodside and would happily recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Combination of character and comfort
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O6578YMma...
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage, fantastic location - all you could want and so much more.”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've just returned home from a thoroughly enjoyable weekend break, care of Woodside in Weybourne. We are a family of 4 with 2 children under 5 and we were accompanied by our friends who also have 2 children of similar ages. The cottage is beautifully decorated and feels really luxurious throughout. The 4 ample bedrooms accommodated us with ease and me and my wife were fortunate enough to stay in the master suite, which was a real treat. Downstairs has a great layout with a playroom, a games room (loved the table tennis, air hockey and pool table!), great sized lounge with woodburner and an extremely well apponited kitchen / diner. The cottage is also complemented by some great outdoor space - a decent sized garden and a 'beach hut' loaded with things to entertain both kids and adults (ball games, frisbee, crabbing nets etc.). Coupled with an excellent location (well stocked village shop, friendly pub which served us a good quality meal and just a 10 minute stroll or 2 minute drive to the beach), we really struck gold with this little find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosey ambience and super location.
Liked least: Hard to fault anything.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneBFZ
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So relaxing... everything is there1”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have just returned from a weekend at Woodside.
Everything you could want is on hand at this very well equipped rental property.
I was surprised how big the kitchen was and found myself dancing down from the dining area to get things!
Bedrooms very comfortable, bed linen and towels top quality, clean and soft.
Great facility for the dog via her own entrance to keep the house clean.
Didn't have the weather to enjoy the garden but looks lovely too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the extra rooms - games room and snug - areas to escape and play or be quiet
Liked least: walk from house to beach road but short and you just have to be careful
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolineg...
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at Woodside cottage with my family in October to celebrate my dad's birthday and we had a great weekend.

The cottage is beautiful and very well equipped. The kids loved the games room and the big garden with beach hut, and the lounge was very cosy. The beds, bedding and towels seemed brand new and the rooms were lovely.

We some great days out at the beach and went swimming in the sea on afternoon (not for long).

The only downside was getting stuck in traffic on the drive from London on the Friday evening (unlike the speedy drive home on Sunday). If I was coming again, I'd leave earlier on the Friday or come up Thursday pm.

Other than this, I can't recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of relaxation
Liked least: visiting the local pub on the busiest day of the week resulting in a wait for our food
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Me123527
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay for a family holiday in norfolk”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to visit Norfolk and found this gem of a place!!!!The house has everything a family needs. We have a 4 and 2 year old but older kids would have just as much fun.

The house is really spacious with two living rooms. There is a smart TV so the kids can watch as much peppa pig as they want whilst you relax for 5mins. The games table was fab. My 4 year old loved playing air hockey with his daddy.

I borrowed a high chair and travel cot so did not need to take them with me in the car. There were lots of plastic plates and cups for the little ones too. Outside there is summerhouse with crabbing gear and spades.

The bedrooms looked clean and fresh with lovely white bedding. There were 4 big bedrooms. We had a travel cot in the main bedroom and still had loads of room. Also there were lots of storage space for your things which is a must for a family with the amount of stuff we take with us.

The area is perfect for exploring Norfolk. Weybourne has a stone beach which the kids loved. Lovely local shop and pub. Also highly recommend the seafood platter and horse riding! As we went in winter we went to sheringham swimming pool with its wave machine and pensthorpe natural park.

If you want to stay in a lovely family friendly holiday home this is the place for you! We are already planning on going back in the new year.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing