We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
326
137
40
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
326
137
40
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool steam train well stocked shop holiday park on site shop holiday home large site adventure playground village square great facilities tennis courts muntjac deer toilet and shower the north norfolk railway poppy line out of season washing facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 532 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife as a get away for are wedding anniversary, this was are 3rd vist and I'm still very pleased with my experience, decent size pitches with a visible boundary so u don't get people pitching up to close and lovely fresh and clean toilet and washing facilities lots of lovely walks and they also have a fishing pond on site that u can fish for a small fee of £2. The pub/restaurant was nice and the staff were very friendly, Id you want to use the pool and gym on site I understand that there is a fee for this and is not included in the price for your stay. So just bear that in mind. But I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rigsby28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Good site good facilities good pitch size lots of nice walks, but the fact they charge £3.50 per night per dog and supply no facilities to exercise the dog of the lead and when you ask at reception as to were you can do this as suggested in the info pack thèy tell you to take them off site via the main entrance or to cross the railway line at the rear of the site. Bearing in mind the site is 300 acres in size using either option is very long walk and only really good for the most able bodied . The charge is a rip off compared to most other sites we have been on who claim to be dog friendly who supply some sort of facilite .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Philip j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in our camper van for the Easter Bank Holiday

. Great Size Pitches
. Very Clean showers and toilets
. Great shop everything you need
. Lovely pizza restaurant
. Small amusement arcade for kids
. Great bike rides through the woods
. Great for Dogs
. Didn’t get to use the swimming pool as had the dog but heard it’s great.

Would highly recommend this site and will return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Zoemorganbateman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We spent a few nights there to get away from home and we loved our stay. We often went on long walks admiring the scenery. There were so many things to do! We had a brilliant time and it was and amazing place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank harryb4351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a super nightjar caravan with family, standard in caravan was great although beds in twin room pretty small for teens. The leisure facilities were great although we felt £60 was overpriced for a three day family pass. The outdoor areas were lovely to explore the location of the park was ideal to explore local coastal areas. Unfortunately the biggest let down was the restaurant. We were led to believe the restaurant was in demand and we should book. The menu choice wasn't amazing and a little expensive but we were keen to try it out and hungry after a busy day of exploring. What a disaster. The restaurant was nearly empty, terrible atmosphere. We ordered only to be told later that what we ordered wasn't available. We settled on soup, home baked bread with oils. Chicken casserole, lamb burgers, salmon tagliatelli and red wine. The bread was raw, pale, thin and served with three different colours of rancid oil. The casserole was a huge pile of lumpy mash with two tiny chicken thighs, no sauce. The tagliatelli was a sloppy cream with flakes of salmon in. House cheap plonk was £20. We didn't eat here again, finding other great places off site. Managment need to address the restaurant issue as it puts holiday makers off with the amount of bad ratings.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews