We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EEEEEEEEXCELLENT”
Review of Kelling Heath

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weybourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kelling Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“EEEEEEEEXCELLENT”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at a 2011 large static caravan owned by the site company (there are also privately owned caravans for rental) it was excellent. It was close to the centre which was comprehensive with a shop, takeaway, and several restaurants etc. Some of the private caravans were some considerable distance from the centre. The policy of having little or no public lighting and the wooded setting made it kinda spooky at night. The outdoor swimming pool was closed for the winter, and our only complaint was the high cost of using the indoor pool which included gym membership in the price, we thought they ought to offer a lower rate for swimming only when the outdoor pool was not available.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    111
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
256
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

2 adults & 2 children, aged 43, 34, 9 & 5 years all agree that this is the best camping holiday we have ever had. Kelling Heath is a wildlife haven. the site itself has lots of walks/cycle routes actually on site & a fab nature pond. My kids have never had so much freedom on their bikes! The site also has its own railway station! The facilities are second to none, showers/toilets/wash up areas all very clean & checked regulary. We didn't use the indoor pool, however, we did venture into the out door pool. It is a little nippy, but once chasing the kids around the pool we didn't really notice - honest! There is so much to do on this site, archery, pottery painting, the swimming pools, tennis courts, kids play areas, nature rambles, cycling the list goes on. kelling heath is close to everything if you do leave the site, Bewilderwood was a fantastic day out. We were here for a week & the kids did not want to leave the site. We will be returning in 2012.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaime b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

lodge very overpriced for what you get.very basic inside,quite dissapointed,
flat pillows, cheap duvets.
facilities on park good,cafe and restaurant have staff totally uninterested in customers.
wi-fi not working cafe staff no help ,attitude that customers were inconvieniencing them!
lots of add on costs if you visit with children,table tennis bat hire ,dvd hire all extra.

Room Tip: a cheaper caravan would be just as good dont waste money upgrading to a lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed in a privately owned caravan. Beautiful park, lots of walks and activities, bus stop and request stop for trains. Easy access to lots of 'touristy' places. Good on site facilities, shop, pub/restaurant, restaurant and small cafe/takeaway. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tub92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Lovely park in very picturesque settings. Good facilites, well stocked shop and nice outdoor area where you can watch live entertainment in the bandstand. Also some nice wooded walks and cycle areas.

As the setting is very rural, the roads are pretty narrow leading to the park so those new to caravanning may be a little nervous driving to the park (I was).

We enjoyed our stay and will likely visit again. We would definitely recommend this park.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyR708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Fabulous again....stayed in same nightjar as before and all was in order. Staff attentive and provided us with extra needed. Plenty of room by our decking meant time to watch squirels etc and also a game of pitch the golf ball into the crabbing bucket. " week stay this year so we cooked a little more and well able to prepare meals as the kitchen well stocked with everything could need ...and all was very clean and well looked after.

Take a trip to the seals at Blakeney Point.....brilliant.... Lucky also as Blakeney Carnival was on with tug of war over the harbour and the greasy pole event. Crabbing here was brilliant. So many places to go to and excellent places to eat.
On site the facilities have been changed since last year..extended or revamped and these were better than last year.
This is a safe site and quiet and relaxing ....or plenty to do.
For the petrol heads...Kartrak at Cromer is very welcoming and good fun.
Dont miss the circus at Hipprodrome in GT Yarmouth though beware of sitting to near the front if you dont want to risk getting wet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HGiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks camping at Kelling Heath and we have had an excellent time. The park is very large and although ( as you would expect for Aug) was almost full to capacity it never felt crowded. We had a very peaceful time with no noisy neighbours, the facilities were always spotless and the location was simply stunning. We will certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tankersleytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybourne
1.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.0 mi away
MerryHill Country Park
MerryHill Country Park
#1 of 1 in Honingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
7.0 mi away
White Horse Farm
White Horse Farm
#1 of 3 in Holt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelling Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelling Heath

Property: Kelling Heath
Address: Sandy Hill Lane, Weybourne NR25 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Weybourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Weybourne
Hotel Class:5 star — Kelling Heath 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelling Heath Holiday Park is set amongst 270 acres of woodland and rare open heathland; in in an area of outstanding natural beauty close to Weybourne which is situated on the North Norfolk coast. A wonderful environment in which you can relax and enjoy a wide range of activities with your family and friends. Hire Woodland Lodges, luxury caravan holiday homes or bring your own touring caravan or tent. A range of facilities and environmental activities available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kelling Heath Hotel Weybourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing