We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than acceptable budget place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Riverside Bar and Restaurant
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent value for money at £55 per room including breakfast, the owners have clearly taken a great deal of care in decorating and dressing the guest rooms. Ours was on the ground floor in an extension to the rear of the pub, and was perfectly comfortable, if a little cold and damp when we arrived. However, once we had mastered the boiler, it soon warmed up.

Breakfast is excellent, served in a cellar restaurant. This is a very old building and there appear to be stairs and doors everywhere so our choice of the ground floor bedroom was sensible. The small pub bar seems underused, but there is a bar menu which we did not try as we were eating with friends.

At this price, this is a good place to stay, and we would do so again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulausTirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

The riverside very good value for money very good food also bar staff and owners will be staying again with out a doubt thanks to all at the riverside for a brilliant stay.

From all the power station yorkshire lads

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshireidiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We needed somewhere to stay enroute from great Yarmouth to Yorkshire. The Riverside was a delightful b&b with a comfortable room and good facilities. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and accommodating! Overall we were impressed with what we got for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobarton1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Travelling from the north to East Anglia there are few good food stops, and this is one of them. Unimpressive from the outside, a small pub inside. The food was excellent, my lamb utterly tender and slow cooked. Easy to find, easy parking and off the main road. We will be stopping there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mark1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were initially a bit wary on finding this little gem on booking.com , however we were very pleasantly surprised to find a lovely, very clean B&B.
We were welcomed by Dave the proud owner who showed us around and told us what he had done to the Hotel and his plans for the future.
We stayed for two nights (Sat and Sun) in room 6 which is out the back of the hotel, the room was very big, double and single single, with a big kitchen area, with toilet and shower, all spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated and well equipped.
Unfortunately, the Hotel serves no food over the weekends (days and evenings from Friday night to Sunday), however the breakfasts were huge with ample tea and coffee supplied in a newly decorated downstairs restaurant served by Jackie, Dave's wife.
All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful advising us where to go and what to see in the area.
The price for our two night stay was amazing for what we had and if we return for another long weekend, I think we will be stopping here again!
Thanks

Room Tip: For quiet comfortable room, No. 6 comes up tops and a great place to stop over enroute for East Angl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Myself, my husband and our daughter stayed here for 5 nights and it was an excellent find. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was great . The room was very clean. Good people, good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suewel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Staff were very friendly, bar feels relaxed and welcoming, room nicely furnished and clean, bit noisy if the window is open and downstairs until 11am. Evening meal was basic but nice enough, lovely large breakfast. Good base if you are staying away for work.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishknight55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Bridge
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
8.3 mi away
Elme Hall Hotel
Elme Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wisbech
457 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#1 of 5 in Sutton Bridge
155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Palmers Ale House and Kitchen
Palmers Ale House and Kitchen
#2 of 3 in Long Sutton
25 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Granary
The Granary
#3 of 3 in Long Sutton
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Bar and Restaurant

Address: 16 Bridge Road, Sutton Bridge PE12 9UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sutton Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton Bridge
Price Range: $71 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Bar and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Riverside Bar and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Bar And Restaurant Hotel Sutton Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing