We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Ashbourne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashbourne Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The kind of decor I would expect in a London/Boutique hotel....with service matching this.
My arrival was dominated by the large processing plant about half a mile away which at night looked more like a christmas tree as it was so well illuminated but the hotel soon makes you forget this.

The next time have a meeting in this part of the country I will rebook.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Many thanks for your recent review, it good to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you intend to return next time you have a meeting in the area.

Thank you

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 475 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have, just last night attended a very good friends wedding last night at The Ashbourne. The place is great, very clean, stylish and the staff are faultless. They are professional but also fun too.
Great time had, thankyou, would definately recommend!

Room Tip: Unsure as we didnt stay over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickydink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Very many thanks for your recent review, I will make sure all of the staff are aware of your comments, it's great to read that you had such a good day

thank you

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have had weekend breaks and dined many times at the Ashbourne and can't fault the food and service from all the staff. We really like Rob who always has time to make you feel welcome and is great fun!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Steveg950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Good Morning

Can I just say thank very much for your positive feedback about your visits to the Ashbouren Hotel, I will make sure each of the staff are aware of your comments

thank you

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ideal hotel if you are visiting the nearby Refineries or the Port on business. Rooms are large and well decorated, with a good size bathroom. Restaurant and bar are great either if you want a 3 course meal or a bar snack. I've stayed here a number of times and the food has always been of a very good standard. Their special is a Grimsby battered cod and they are usually more like a small whale.

Staff are always helpful and the cleanliness standard is usually high.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the Annex buildings, they are large, slightly better appointed and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dino2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Many thanks for your review, it's great to read that you have enjoyed your visits to the Ashbourne Hotel, I know that the staff find it very encouraging to read that guests have enjoyed thier stay with us

many thanks

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautiful room across the car park in the converted barn part of the building. Decorated well, lovely ensuite, lots of room (difficult to regulate room temperature!) The restaurant serves lovely food both for breakfast and dinner, would definitely stay again for business. Found staff on reception a little stand offish verging on rude, however the waiting staff were helpful/polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to gives us a review, and for all the positives in the review obviously you felt there was a let in one particular area, it would be great to have the opportunity to talk this over with you so I can identify any shortfalls we may have. If you are agreeable I would be happy to call you to discuss your experience personally, if you wish to discuss your stay you can email a suitable contact number to me a asmith@ashbournehotel.co.uk and I would be more than happy to call you.

Once again many thanks for all your positive comments

very best regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We recently held our civil ceremony at the hotel and the whole day was amazing. The decor was stunning the food was excellent and the staff were very hands on to help make our day perfect. We received excellent service throughout and all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the day and staying over night too. The rooms were very comfortable and looked fab. From the moment we arrived until we left the following morning we had 5 star treatment and cannot wait to go back for our anniversary . A special thankyou to wedding coordinator Rob nothing was too much trouble for him and was behind us every step of the way, which really put us at ease on such an important day. I will highly recommend The Ashbourne to anyone :)

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite was beautiful, four poster bed stunning decor and everything you could need for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Ashbourne Hotel on Trip Advisor, it's great to read that you and your guests enjoyed your wedding day, I will make sure that Rob and all the staff are aware of your comments

once again, very many thanks

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We married at the Ashbourne in July 2012. Everything was just perfect. Rob, the resident Wedding planner and co-ordinator was great from start to finish. He began the preparation months in advance and everything was done for us on the day, just as we requested. All we had to do was turn up and enjoy our perfect day. The day was all planned out and went very smoothly indeed. No stress or worry or wondering what was next, Rob just kept it all moving, just as we planned. The venue is by far the best in the area, The reception room was beautifully decorated out and added to the hotels special extras it really was an amazing venue. The extras being, his and hers chairs, silver candelabras on the tables, post box, red carpet for bride, silver cake stand and so on. The food and service was first class as ever. Have eaten here many times. Many thanks to the chefs and staff. The executive room we stayed the night in was excellent, complete with four poster bed and jacuzzi bath. Nothing was too much trouble for Rob and Andrew and indeed all the staff. All in all a perfect day for us, in a quality venue and all very well co-ordinated by experienced staff. We both highly recommend the Ashbourne for your wedding day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Very many thanks for your recent review, I have passed on your comment to all of the staff and to Rob personally, I know i've said it before but they genuinely do take pride in what they do and look forward to seeing reviews such as yours on Trip Advisor which they have earned,

once again very many thanks for your kind review

very best regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Killingholme
20.2 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
6.2 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
324 reviews
4.9 mi away
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
13.4 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
11.4 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne Hotel

Address: Vicarage Lane, North Killingholme DN40 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Killingholme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Killingholme
Price Range: $107 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem amidst the major routes. Standing proud in North Killingholme. The Ashbourne Hotel sits peacefully opposite the village green and church, yet offers the busy traveller easy access to major routes such as the A180, M18, M1 and Humberside International Airport. Beginning life as a traditional Lincolnshire farmhouse, the Ashbourne Hotel has now been transformed, through exquisitely executed extensions and refurbishment, into a beautifully presented hotel, featuring an elegant, enclosed courtyard and surrounding lawn. Traditional mix with state-of-the-art services. Discovered down a delightful, winding country lane, the hotel reveals a mix of sympathetically restored traditional features with exciting contemporary innovations. Attention to detail is evident throughout the hotel; from the careful replication of long-established brickwork to ensuring fast Internet connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ashbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne Hotel North Killingholme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing