We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lorne House
Nearby Hotels
Rudloe Arms(Corsham)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$199
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucknam Park(Colerne)
$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Mill Hotel(Batheaston)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
165
35
6
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
35
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomthomas the tank engineone nightmarmaladebreakfast roomleave the caregyptian cottoncomfortable bedsbus stopbreakfast was deliciousguest housemodern bathroomking size bedpretty villagequeens headlocal areadecorated to a very high standard
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 211 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lorne House, lovely big rooms, very clean, beds were very comfortable and the bedding was very good quality. We had an excellent nights sleep in the room at the front and did not hear any traffic noise. The bathroom was very nice with a wet room shower. Breakfast was most enjoyable, with plenty of choice. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. A short taxi or bus ride will see you in Bath in no time. We will be back next year.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Caz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent two nights in the Lorne House and could not have been more pleased. The owners were charming and knowledgeable. Their advice made our stay in Box & Bath all the more enjoyable. They suggested we take the bus into Bath and avoid the traffic, expense of parking and the hassle. Excellent advice. They recommend a pub in town, The Bear, which was an ideal place for a pint and fish & chips. They also gave us a well-crafted route to Windsor Castle from Bath. The room was perfect. Clean, creatively furnished and ideally appointed. The breakfast was fantastic; cooked to order, fresh and locally grown with homemade jams & jellies. Kudos.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I normally stay in what you would call modern branded hotels but thought it would make a nice change, as we wanted to have a weekend in Bath, to try something different. We were not disappointed in Lorne House, our room was very good, it was modern but had a traditional feel about it, the bathroom had everything you needed and we appreciated the walk in shower. I would have liked a larger TV but thats just what I'm used to. Breakfast was cooked fresh and I particularly liked the coffee I was given.

Overall, we enjoyed our weekend in Bath and this was enhanced by our stay at Lorne House.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wico32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My son and I stayed 1 night at Lorne House in October. We would recommend this bed and breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was beautifully decorated with quality furnishings, just all the lovely extra touches in a bed and breakfast that makes it very special. The bathroom was gorgeous. Owners and staff of Lorne House were very friendly and welcoming. Box is a lovely town within easy reach to Bath and some beautiful countryide and villages around the area. Breakfast was included and was delicious with a wide range of foods. I would have loved to have stayed longer, my son really enjoyed our stay also. Went to a wonderful pub just a short walk away for dinner, The Bear, which we really enjoyed also. Im planning my UK holiday next year and would definitely return to Lorne House. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurseementalhealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

An absolutely wonderful B&B, great quality, service and value for money. We had a double room with an ensuit, power show, comfortable bed, tea and coffee, free wifi and free parking etc. The location is great - literally 10 min away from Bath, 20 min away from Lackok and 25 min away from Castle Combe. Ideal location to explore the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews