We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bridge Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dent, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DanJen198...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well where do we start, an amazing part of the country and stunning cottage to call home for a few days, surrounded by endless walks and stunning views this property is an ideal escape from your everyday hectic life, beautiful outside and in we will definitely be recommending to our friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garymwhit...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location and a lovely cottage”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

the cottage met all our needs plenty of room when we were joined by our 4 friends an ideal location for the dent music festival which we attended every day.
well done.
we will be back!

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee201...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house in a lovely spot.”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The house was really lovely - felt cared for by its owners. Pretty both outside and in. The downstairs accommodation was excellent - open plan and spacious. Comfy seating, log burner, open plan to dining room and kitchen - really good for our party of 6. The bedrooms are small but nicely done and have lovely views across to the hills. Rural but other houses are nearby so its not totally isolated. Easy walk to local pub - pretty countryside. If I had to pick a fault it would only be that there could be more cooking utensils - but a minor niggle.

I would absolutely come back again and would like to visit in summer too.

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC26-06
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable , well equipped cottage . We had a super relaxing break - it was lovely to look out the window at the cows in the opposite field . Quiet and peaceful with a short walk to the village . Had to drive a distance each day to reach local attractions with my older mother ; Great for walkers

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy dog friendly cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

We loved the large open plan kitchen/diner. It was great for socialising with our friends before relaxing in the cosy lounge. The location was perfect for visiting the Yorkshire Dales with Dent just a few minutes drive away and lovely walks on the doorstep. The cottage is tastefully decorated and kitchen well equipped.

Date of stay: March 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeordieNa...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“4 nights away with friends”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

4 adults 2 children and a baby spent 4 nights in this wonderful cottage. It is so homely and relaxing,

It had everything we needed and more, high chair, travel cot, gate and toys... the children loved our daily visitors passing the house(farmer taking cows to field). Great location near to lakes and the dales. Definitely worth a visit into dent and can highly recommend a visit to the George and dragon.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mini c
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great escape”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Bridge Cottage is a lovely, well furnished escape. We brought our old Westies to escape the stress of bonfire night at home & it couldn't have worked out better. Total peace & quiet.
Unfortunately it was too cold to sit outside in November but I would imagine it's lovely to sit next to the babbling Brook in warmer weather for alfresco dining enjoying the view.
My only niggle would be the lack of pavements around the cottage which forces you to walk on narrow roads, not ideal once dark.
The herd of cows then sheep walking by the front door one day was a sight not to miss. We all had a lovely, relaxing stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.