We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet-friendly cottage”
The Studio at Lower Grants Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio at Lower Grants Farmhouse
The large futon offers alternative sleeping if required Well lit sitting and dining areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
The Studio at Lower Grants Farmhouse
The large futon offers alternative sleeping if required
Well lit sitting and dining areas
A table for two
The bedroom area
Sleep well!
The galley kitchen is surprisingly well-equipped
The galley kitchen
The shower room
The shower room
A big garden to relax in
Tucked away in the West Somerset hills
A generous patio area in front
Long views southwards over the fields
The summerhouse is an added bonus
Great views from the summerhouse
Warm, south-facing, cosy
Hill ponies on The Quantocks
Pink heather in full bloom on Exmoor
Native Red Deer on Exmoor
The ancient Tarr Steps on the River Barle
The historic Yarn Market in Dunster
Glastonbury Tor
Wells Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wiveliscombe, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timothy G
London
2 reviews
“Perfect pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a 5 night stay at this immaculate cottage and loved every minute of it! The owners were lovely and the location was stunning, a perfect view in a peaceful location. The local town was only a 20 minute walk through fields and footpaths and the location was perfectly placed for our days out. Our dog absolutely loved running around in the huge field and we were all made to feel extremely welcome.
We will definitely be returning very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judithlev...
Wiveliscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay, very cosy home and welcoming owners Michèle and Tony.”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We were very delighted to have been able to rent the Studio, Lower Grants in July and August 2016. It is a very clean and well maintained little cottage, with pretty surroundings (hills with sheep) and charming views. The owners are very nice and friendly people. The cottage is well equiped with a kitchinette to enable you to cook. We do recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to spend a resftul and peaceful countryside holiday,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Thank you for your very positive comments about your stay at The Studio, Lower Grants Farmhouse. They will be very helpful for future visitors looking to book this accommodation. We're so glad you enjoyed making the most of your time in this lovely area and that you were well looked after by the owners. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Hideaways Reservations team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect cosy retreat for a couple wanting to get away ....”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

with fresh new facilities, a wonderful outlook and off the beaten track. Our prerequisite to make sure a decent local pub was nearby too and Wiveliscombe did not disappoint on that either. The studio is a decent 20 mins walk down country lanes to the pubs and shops.

So if you want a bolt hole hideaway for a weekend or a week, then I'm sure you will be happy here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being off the beaten track with a great view of a small valley over fields, and close to village life
Liked least: Just slightly larger gate access to park the car.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing