We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER”
Review of Angmering Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angmering Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed 1 night 17/12. Nice quirky hotel but could have been better with just a little more effort. Room fine with newly reburbed bathroom. Nice large shower but there was also room for bath which partner would have prefered. Carpets in hallways need replacing. Evening meal good but would have prefered veg served in dishes rather than all on the plate and covered in gravy. Little breakfast menu choice and whilst good quality - portions were small. Service good throughout. Website short on useful info and well below competitors standards.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_baker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    102
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
44
137
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

On business in the area and decided upon a hotel away from Worthing centre. A great choice, the staff are friendly and the hotel is very good. Traditional English manor house hotel. Low ceilings in places but beautifully decorated throughout.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asq32874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday, paid a little extra for the four poster room which was definitely worth while, massive luxury bathroom with whirlpool and large walk-in shower, good size room with large TV and french windows going straight out on to the beautiful garden.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was it was excellent, delicious and well presented. The food service was also, great very professional and polite waiting staff. though I cant comment on breakfast because the bed was far too comfortable we missed it completely!

Only complaints would be that some of the front of house staff were a bit cranky and unapproachable, which was a shame becuase some of the staff were fantastic!
Also, it was a bit noisy, lots of banging and crashing when ever the other doors near our room we used.

Those small niggles aside, this is an excellent and high value for money hotel in a lovely village. We came from London and making our way there by train was cheap and simple enough.

PS
For lunch in the village we went to the 'Spotted Cow' which is a 'localy' sort of pub just 3 minutes walk from the hotel and has a great menu!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed here for just one evening as I was on business in the local area. The Staff were very helpful and polite, the room warm and comfortable and the food was to a very high standard, I would recommend the hotel to anyone. The only downside was that the Free Wi-Fi signal was very poor and as the mobile phone signal is not the best in the area either it did make it quite difficult to send and receive my work emails.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed just one night at Angmering Manor and were impressed. Our room was beautifully furnished with a huge bathroom, and old slipper bath. Free Wi-Fi and big TV helped. The snug bar had a lovely atmosphere, especially during the brief power cut! The staff were accommodating and polite and the hotel ambiance refined and peaceful.

The spa is lush and amazing and Laura, my therapist, was excellent. A wide variety of treatments are on offer, I can highly recommend the Hot Stone massage and the facials.

We had to make an early-morning dash for A&E in the morning, so we missed breakfast, but again the staff were so helpful and even allowed me to return later in the day to freshen up and have a free coffee.

All in all I'd highly recommend this quaint hotel away from the hustle and bustle of town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoorfNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

They booked us in the wrong room and we were told it was our own fault and there wasn't anything they could do about it. They were very rude and our "substitute" room was smelly and dusty. No TV remote and when trying to watch tv from the uncomfort of the bed, the bed actually obstructed the view. We have came every year since having our wedding reception here but after this we most certainly will not be coming back and not reccomending this to anyone. I will also be publishing this horrendous occurrence in my newspaper shortly

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomtomtomtomuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this beautifully quaint hotel. There was 7 people in our party - 4 adults, 1 OAP & 2 children aged 11 & 1 - we all had a wonderful time & can't wait to return sometime in the future!
The staff were very pleasant & couldn't do enough for our 1 year old daughter's requirements.
The rooms are lovely, charming & clean, what more could you ask for?
Can't recommend for this hotel enough & shall being recommending it to people looking for a weekend away!
The breakfast was very well cooked but a few baked beans would be nice!

Room Tip: Room 207 if you need to have a cot in the room with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
4.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
16.0 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angmering Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angmering Manor

Property: Angmering Manor
Address: Angmering Manor High Street, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angmering Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angmering Manor is a stunning country house hotel, located in the South Coast village of Angmering. Thought to have been built by missionaries in the 16th century, it now offers 17 exquisitely decorated en-suite bedrooms, each with personal bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi, a plasma television and tea & coffee facilities. We also offer an a la carte restaurant and on-site leisure facilities, including a heated indoor swimming pool, mini-gym, sauna and beauty treatments from our on-site beauty therapist. Free car parking is also available at the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Angmering Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angmering Manor Hotel West Sussex
Angmering Manor West Sussex
Angmering Manor Littlehampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing