We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BOGOF”

Haskins Garden Centre
Ranked #6 of 7 Restaurants in Angmering
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BOGOF”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We resently went to Haskins to take advantage of the BOGOF deal between 5-7pm on Friday evening .hardly any other customers were there ,we had Fish &Chips &Scampi Chips and a pot of Tea the price for this was good ,but the meal was not so good not sure our long it had been sitting on the hot counter as it was not freshly cooked .so a dissapointment to us .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLOCKBUSTER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    70
    57
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Invisible customers !!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A lot of money has obviously been spent on the new restaurant but the obvious stratagy of getting the customers served and away from the serving area means it a very impersonal experience. My order of coffee was taken delivered and charged, along with my meal, without any eye contact by the young man at the till. It was almost a canteen experience where you go from counter to counter make your choice pay and leave. A shame about the staffs indifference because the food, whilst quite expensive, was nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jnindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All new”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

All new but is it better! to big and open, exspensive for what it is, what a shame. staff being told off in front of customers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice cake and coffee stop if a bit expensive”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I've stopped for coffee at this restaurant twice now in one month . Plenty of choice especially cakes that look and taste great . Seem very fresh although a bit pricey .
Good old costa is served at this place .
Plenty of seating but lacks atmosphere because so much seating . Bit of canteen setting ,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saunders_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good selection, though some items quite pricey”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I often have tea and cake at Haskin's, as we live just around the corner from the Garden Centre. The free Wi-Fi is a big draw if it's a working day for me and the cakes are plentiful (loads of choice) and the tea good - Costa tea and coffee. I've not yet had a proper meal there, but have glanced at the selection on offer and prices. There's a great variety - panini's, pizzas, carvery and it's all looked pretty good, but seems pricey for a cafe style of place (around £8 - £9 for a carvery roast). There's loads of seating and I think there's a proper restaurant side, though I've never been in there. Overall, it's great for a hot drink and a snack, not sure I'd want to pay the higher full meal prices though. There's a children's playground in the grounds, near some outside seating which is great for our 3 year old.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haskins Garden Centre also viewed

East Preston, Arun District
Angmering, Littlehampton
 
Ferring, West Sussex
Angmering, Littlehampton
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Haskins Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing