We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Angmering”

The Lamb at Angmering
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Lamb at Angmering, is a grade II listed Hotel and Gastro Pub dating back to 1775. It was closed in September 2011 and relaunched in April 2012. Purchased from Punch Taverns by the Newbon Family, The Lamb is back in private hands for the first time in 125 years. The Lamb at Angmering has been reborn, its renovation has provided 8 beautifully decorated ensuite bedrooms with wifi, a wonderful bar with a Charles II fireplace and an excellent restaurant using locally sourced ingredients under the control of Executive Chef Richard Cook. The Restaurant gained entry into The Good Food Guide 2016 edition. The Lamb at Angmering lies 2 miles from the sea in West Sussex, it is the ideal place to stay for Goodwood and Chichester 12 miles, Rustington 2 miles, Arundel 4 miles, Littlehampton 4 miles, Worthing 6 miles and Brighton 18 miles. We are just a mile away from the beautiful Ham Manor Golf Course.Our restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings.
Rudgwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky Angmering”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was lucky enough to have dinner at the Lamb Inn last week. I chose two of the chef's specials a delightful salmon dish to start and roast pigeon for my main. They were exceptional and just as good as one gets in London. The staff were attentive without being intrusive. A five star experience! Those who live in the village are very lucky!

Shaun L

Helpful?
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    143
    33
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“All Round Great Experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Family of five arrived on a Friday with no reservation, despite being very busy we were seated and enjoyed a fantastic meal, lovely atmosphere and really great service. Our 3 children had good choice from a kids menu and were not disappointed. Thoroughly recommend The Lamb, and will almost certainly visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeyD5713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
“Great Evening”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely evening in The Lamb, last Saturday, the service was very good, there were 6 of at our table, had a nice table in a cosy corner of the restaurant. The food, ambience and atmosphere was really good. Thanks for a great evening. Sue and Brian Wells

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Booked the restaurant based on previous Tripadviser reviews and we where not disappointed.

We dined at the Lamb to celebrate my partners birthday. Welcomed in the bar by name! Given menus to peruse over a glass of wine, a good selection available. The restaurant is pleasantly decorated, the music discrete, the lighting just right.

The menu had a number of interesting dishes on offer, two being vegetarian. Service was excellent from the young staff, attentive without being overwhelming.The food was excellent, well presented and very tasty.

We will certainly be visiting the Lamb again. A reservation is recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OsoyoosBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect venue for food,service and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our honeymoon experience of a lobster Thermidor 40 years ago requires us to have one once a year. The lamb produced the best example of the dish that we have had in all these years. Although not normally on the menu this preordered item was produced in such style. The staff make you feel special and the cost was very reasonable. Where else can you get a large whole lobster each for £25 with all the salad and perfectly cooked vegetables we could eat, oh and those home made chunky chips!
Geoff Tricker

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geofftricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamb at Angmering also viewed

Angmering, Littlehampton
Angmering, Littlehampton
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to The Lamb at Angmering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing