We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My local pub & restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Spotted Cow

The Spotted Cow
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My local pub & restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I eat at 'The Cow' regularly and I am very impressed by the range of the menu, the freshness of the produce on offer, the value for money, and the friendliness of the staff. I would recommend it to anyone wanting lunch or dinner when visiting Angmering.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    107
    35
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The food at this pub was very good, tip is to go hungry as the portions are very large. Could only manage half of the main course as we had a starter(no room for pudding). Overall the service was good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank janjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beaujolais evening!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a fantastic evening at The Spotted Cow last Thursday. The food, atmosphere and service was more than excellent, and I hope that they have mored themed events coming up, which I believe they do in December! (I will defiantely be there!!). The staff made the evening very special by wearing authentic French attire. We would definately recommend you visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent value all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'm happy to report that the Spotted Cow knows exactly what it is and doesn't pretend to be something it isn't. We had Sunday lunch there October 2012 along with a house-full of other diners and drinkers. Despite being busy, dealing with serving a lot of covers together with just being an ordinary busy pub, the quality of food and service were second to none. The Spotted Cow caters for all comers, even a group of walkers with dogs (who stayed outside in the garden). We have been several times before in the last few years both just for a few drinks and to eat and on every occasion have never been disappointed. I must confess to being partly influenced by the beer quality too (I recommend the Harvey's Sussex) - always top class, well looked-after, well served and reasonably priced - just like the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Brilliant food with great service, lots of choice big or small, and the beer tastes good 2!! Good all round would recommend .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spotted Cow also viewed

Angmering, Littlehampton
Angmering, Littlehampton
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to The Spotted Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing