We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Moon Pub

The Moon Pub
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Storrington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $43
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great family meal out for 5 people. The menu is very good with lots of choice and the food is beautifully presented. We had a selection of burgers, a pizza and a fishmonger sandwich - all of which were generous and very tasty. Good selection of ales too. will come back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ALS732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2019

Went for a meal while passing through. I’m always one to check reviews so thought this place was ideal! All I can say is the landlords friends and family must do the reviews! The landlord and his wife are rude and the staff seem petrified of them and not willing to help. The meals are more like a roadside truck stop. Save your money and go elsewhere seriously!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 584littlest_hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

The Moon has a large menu plus daily specials, so there is a wide choice to pick from. I eventually opted for Indonesian monkfish curry from the specials board and it was really delicious. The portion size was just right, leaving me enough room for a refreshing lemon meringue sundae. My husband enjoyed his steak which was cooked to perfection. We washed the meal down with a very good bottle of Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome, so I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Myself and my partner stopped here on the way home this evening, the owner and lady who served us (didn’t catch names) were extremely welcoming and lovely throughout our visit. The food was to die for and also extremely well priced! We will be visiting again very soon to taste the Sunday lunch and can’t wait to keep going back! Thank you very much to The Moon for a lovely quick meal out!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Melscott97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We enjoyed lunch at The Moon with visiting family members. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the service was excellent. The Sunday Roast was also really good with all meats tender and a good selection of vegetables. One child had fish and another ordered children's meatballs and everyone was delighted with the quality of the food. Various desserts were ordered which arrived in good time and all were delicious. All in all an excellent meal. We will return. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob-a-JobSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moon Pub also viewed

Storrington, Horsham District
Storrington, Horsham District
 
Storrington, Horsham District
Pulborough, Horsham District
 
Storrington, Horsham District
Pulborough, Horsham District
 

Been to The Moon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing