We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
270
44
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
44
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussalzburg cardeagles nestlaundry servicesmall villagewonderful hotelbalcony overlookingstayed nightsvisiting salzburgviews of the mountainswithin easy walking distancefamily run hotelaustriaoutskirtsfoyergasthof
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 332 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Hotel Sallerhof in Grodig is simply a delightful place to stay . The owners and staff were were very helpful with any need or question my husband or I had.
The entire hotel is immaculate. Our room was spotlessly clean upon check-in and was maintained everyday of our four day stay.
The continental breakfast was plentiful and had much to select from.
The grounds of the Sallerhof are picturesque, and would have been nice to enjoy a cup of coffee in if the weather had cooperated while we were there...maybe next visit : )
The town of Grodig was one you just have the need to walk around and discover things in and there were many to be found.
To venture farther in to the AWESOME town of Salzburg couldn't have been easier with the access of bus #25 and it's continued service every 20 minutes (I believe it was.)
There's just not enough nice to say about our stay at Sallerhof.
Thank you for the wonderful stay at your hotel
Byron & Lois Vrabel USA

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvnlj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We traveled to 8 countries in 10 days, so we slept in lots of places. The Sallerhof took Number 1 place. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, lots of decorative touches, excellent food. The staff was great sSo helpful and friendly. We are going back. It is so close to Salzburg. The beds were great. Can't say enough good about The Sallerhof Hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Sallerhof in the lovely town of Grödig, Austria. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was immaculate. We were lucky enough to be there in December when there was Christkindl Markt and a soft snowfall! It was a "made to order" Christmas scene.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We have spent six nights in this cosy and comfortable hotel, at the end of December. The hotel is very clean, very pleasent and quiet, in the centre of Grodig, a small and nice place 5 km away from Salzburg. We have enjoyed a very pleasent staff, a very tasty breakfast, and a wonderful view. The hotel is small, a family run hotel, but every tiny detail is taken in account. We had, for example, diferent colours for pair of towels in the bathroom. Nice! The hotel has a free parking, an interesting coffe and tea making facility and mini bar near reception, and the staff provides you a lot of info about Salzburg and surroundings. Breakfast was delicious and varied, european. We have booked a triple room. The room was large, warm, with 1 kingbed and 1 separate single bed and with a large terrace.,with an LCD TV, free internet acces, large closet, spotless bathroom.
For Salzburg there is a bus line- 25- wich stops near the hotel. We have eaten in Grodig or Salzburg. Can recommend a very good restaurant in Grodig- Gasthof Schorn with good food, resonable prices and pleasent staff.
Salzburg is a small interesting city. There is, among others museums and places to visit there, an interesting and original museum- The toys museum.
For ski we have been in Flachau, a winter sports place, 60 km from Grodig on motorway.
We strongly recommend the hotel as a very nice, peaceful, elegant place for a great start to explore the beautyful Salzburger Land.
We will certainly book the hotel for a summer holliday.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucharestElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Hotel Sallerhof is about a 10 minute drive outside of Salzburg in a little town. The picture are a little misleading as we thought the hotel was in the country, but it is actually in the middle of a little town. However, the little town is sitting right next to a huge mountain, which you could get to from the hotel in 2 minutes walk.

We came during early march and the snow was everywhere. This create such a beautiful view in any direction you looked inside and outside the hotel.

There were 5 of us staying in a large suite with two different rooms. It was very nice fittings and fixtures, the service was very friendly, and we enjoy the basic breakfast offered. We spent most of our time in the Salzburg, but eat dinner a couple of nights in Grodig, which offered excellent local food.

I recommend staying here if you are travelling to Salzburg on a budget. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtriefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews