We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveler rating
2,365
192
81
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,365
192
81
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raymond blanc special occasion cookery school course tasting menu celebration package accompanying wines moment you arrive petit fours vegetable garden garden suite half bottle of champagne wine flight birthday treat every member of staff junior suite risotto car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten here before (several years ago now) but had never stayed so made the decision with ‘eyes open’ in relation to the cost to do so for our anniversary this year.

Yes, it is very expensive - but this should not come as any surprise as this is clear from all the information on the website and when booking - but the experience is well worth it, with the overall package - surroundings, accommodation, service (from the outset when booking right through to check out) and quality of food all first class. Little details abound - and each member of staff a pleasure to deal with.

We stayed for one night in the spacious and characterful ‘Manon’ and enjoyed a fantastic three course dinner (with a range of drinks to accompany including an excellent bottle of wine that was well below £100 ... they are options available despite what other reviews have said).
For us, this was outstanding - and all we expected for a special stay. If you can, you should experience this wonderful venue at least once, we cannot fault it on the basis of this most recent visit - so thanks again to all for a very enjoyable, and memorable weekend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PeteWR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had the 6 course Saturday lunch. This was our first time at a 2* Michelin restaurant and we were not disappointed. The setting, service, and of course the food cannot be faulted. The drinks are expensive though, £9 for a bottle of water, £10 for coffee is over the top I think. And they have a malt whisky at £545 per glass (per glass, not per bottle). We didn't try that! But the food at £145 per head was excellent and we hope to go back one day.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DavidSnellUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel and restaurant, faultless. Recommendations on where to spend the day in Oxford were really good. The service and attention to detail go beyond what you'd image or expect. They made our anniversary a really special event.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidrjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear davidrjack

Thank you for choosing Belmond Le Manoir to celebrate your 35th wedding anniversary and for taking the time and trouble to leave such a lovely review of your visit.

We were delighted to be of service to you on such a special occasion and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to feel like you have been away for a week - but only have 24 hours then head to Le Manoir - what a fantastic restaurant and hotel - I have visited many, many times over the last xx years!!! always excited anticipation of a very comfortable, attention to detail, excellent service stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 657jocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 657jocelyn

What a fabulous review - thank you for leaving this. We were thrilled to know that you have visited us on so many occasions and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back for more years to come.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best if not the best hotel we've stayed in in. The service was faultless as was the food. The gardens were a joy to walk round and the room we had was very clean and beautiful. We will return.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryanjenkins217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bryanjenkins217

Thank you for this short but sweet review. We were delighted to be of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews