We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury on tap!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Went with a group of friends to celebrate my big birthday, everyone was made to feel special from the moment we pulled up in the car to the moment we got back in.
Everything is expensive as you would expect but if you go with a healthy budget then you won't be disappointed. Food accommodation and service all outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mags0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Mags025

Thank you for writing this review. It is great that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with your friends.

We do hope you will visit for more celebrations soon!

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,396 - 1,402 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

The only place we've ever been to that balances world class food and service with a relaxed, friendly, "nothing is too much trouble" atmosphere. Truly unique. Price is what you pay, value is what you get - and what you get here is worth every single penny. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gareth & Ilona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Gareth & Ilona H

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave this lovely feedback. We do hope you will visit again.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Literally, heaven. From the food to the service to the rooms. We had the jade suit, with steam room in our bathroom, and views of the grounds. We chose the five course dinner menu with wines - incredible!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Poppinsparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Poppinsparents

Such a short but sweet review. Thank you for leaving this.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Infamous Raymond Blanc's cosy manor house. Spectacular cuisine with attention to detail and superb service. The gardens are amazing too. A unique venue and worth the visit. Book in advance to get the date you want!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AnomalousLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Anomalous London

Thank you or your lovely review which is very much appreciated.

Our restaurant reservations open 3 calendar months in advance for non-resident lunches and dinners so you are quite right to say that booking in advance helps to secure your preferred date.

Do visit us again.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wonderful experience for a surprise birthday treat for my husbands 60th birthday, lovely food, ambience etc, all bedrooms very individually decorated, rooms are beautiful, lovely grounds and vegetable garden etc will definitely be returning to this lovely hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John & Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear John & Amanda B

Thank you for leaving your review. We were so pleased to read you hand enjoyed your special birthday celebrations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons for my husbands 30th birthday. The standard of service, room and food was excellent. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommend the Birds of Pray session and the garden tour! Can't wait to return one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaikoKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear MrsNFlo

Thank you for leaving this review.

Wheatley Birds of Prey are such fabulous people with fantastic birds - everyone who experiences them loves them.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had an amazing time at Le Manoir celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. The food was sublime and the service friendly and attentive. The welcome on arrival was so warm and genuine. A very special weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Gareth M

Lovely to read that you had enjoyed your 2nd wedding anniversary. Please visit us again when you have something special to celebrate, or maybe just for a little treat!


On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
6 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
7.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
741 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#1 of 2 in Milton Common
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
7.7 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
7.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range: $802 - $2,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Great Milton, Oxfordshire, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing