We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Farmhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Loved our stay at the Farmhouse. Beautiful room with great bathroom. Comfortable bed & lovely linen. Staff charming & very attentive. Food excellent, with breakfast being particularly good (though none of us liked the home made baked beans!)'. Lovely grounds too. Would certainly recommend this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    74
    15
    17
    10
See reviews for
72
274
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

What a beautiful hotel, with stunning grounds. The staff team could not have been more welcoming and accommodating, meeting our needs every time. The food was extremely well cooked and presented, with fast professional service. A lovely hotel with wonderful friendly people - perfect!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in May 2014! Can't speak highly enough of the hotel, rooms,food, but especially the staff. Francesco, head honcho is to be applauded at his professionalism and welcome and pride in his job.
Hilary Moginie

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the Farmhouse for 2 nights and it was perfect. The rooms are beautiful and great bathrooms. The staff were extremely polite and friendly and the food was excellent. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Guernsey

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had planned to spend 3 days in Guernsey but due to weather problems we ended up with one day and one night. The weather problems resulted in us being unable to land at Guernsey so being sent on to Jersey then offered a choice. Get off and sort yourself out or return to Exeter. We returned to Exeter at 11am to catch the next flight out at 3pm..............................which was cancelled. So Flybe eventually put us up in a hotel (very nice!) and booked us on to the flight at 7am the next morning. This time it worked and we landed successfully at around 8am. Got to the Farmhouse around 40 minutes later. We had kept in contact with the hotel during this mess and when we arrived we were greeted as old friends (THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT!!!) and were allowed to go to our room at that time of the morning. Never had this level of service before. Usually there is a "check-in time" around 4pm but not at the Farmhouse. We were then offered breakfast (included in the price at this place). Will talk about breakfasts later in my review.
Didn't realise it was a Bank Holiday in Guernsey...........Liberation Day! The 69th anniversary of the liberation from German occupation in 1945 so we took a bus to St Peter Port where the celebrations were focused. Incredible atmosphere with market stalls, music, food and drink, ....... well, you need to be there to appreciate it. Returned to the hotel where the locals were celebrating. We were made to feel so welcome and before long we were on first name terms with all of these wonderful people from the Farmhouse. The owner, the local butcher, the general manager, the maintenance guy..........all gathered together to celebrate their special day and involving US as friends.

Dinner in the evening was absolutely superb with amazing attention to detail and friendly attention from all of the staff.
The room was amazing. You really must check out the "wet room" and underfloor heating along with the cookies, chocolate, sherry. Spotlessly clean and every little detail catered for.

We have been fortunate to have stayed in some good hotels around the world but we now know that this one is our favourite of all time. We are planning to return next year for the 70th anniversary of Liberation Day but like David, the owner, said, "why wait till next year"...........and guess what? He's right. We are planning to go back later THIS year.

Highly, highly recommended. Thank you Farmhouse.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisydoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend staying at The Farmhouse, what a fantastic hotel, we can't believe our luck in finding it. The staff were simply fantastic, we arrived at just after 9am after an early flight but to our delight our room was already ready and there was no hesitation in handing over the key and what a great room. The beds, furnishings and linens are all top notch with possibly the softest dressing gown ever. I don't think I have slept as well as I did in the Farmhouse for months although that could also be to do with the fresh air of Guernsey.

The location was ideal for us, it took us about one hour to walk to St Peters Port but we also used the bus regularly which goes from directly outside the hotel and takes about 15 mins. In the evenings we returned by taxi which was about £10 and a much better option than slogging it back up the hills of St Peters Port to one of the local hotels. So all in all we couldn't fault the location.

For food we had breakfast delivered to our room at 6am by the night porter one morning as we were walking around the island and it was perfect to get us up and running. We also had the main breakfast which to us seemed to use absolutely top notch ingredients.The evening after our walk of the island we also had room service, I would be delighted to receive food of the quality we received in any of the worlds great eateries.

As per some of the other comments I'd like to add my thanks to all the staff who work there as it was a perfect getaway.

One final point, we missed our bus on the final day as Guernsey moved from their winter timetable to the summer one, the manager overheard, said he was going to St Peters in any case and gave us a lift, brilliant service. Having had chance to chat to the new manager, who has a rather impressive background I have no doubt this hotel will get even better in the future.

Without a doubt when we head back to Guernsey next we will head straight to The Farmhouse,

EhhMonkey

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehhmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay with my Mum. The Hotel was much more than we expected. We were upgraded to a better room... which was luxury. The staff are attentive and the food was amazing. Freshly baked biscuits in your room everyday!! If you travel to Guernsey this is a hotel you have to stay at top quality and a peaceful location....you really could not get any better.

Room Tip: Any room would be of an excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraStar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Saviour
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
2.7 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Hotel

Property: The Farmhouse Hotel
Address: Route des Bas Courtils, Saint Saviour GY7 9YF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Saint Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Farmhouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a family-owned boutique hotel with a rare and wonderful mix of qualities - country house character blended seamlessly with the highest standards of contemporary comfort and design. Lovingly restored from a 15th century farm, the hotel combines the warmest of welcomes and exceptional service with award-winning cuisine and luxurious accommodation. Set in extensive grounds amongst the scenic Guernsey countryside, just minutes from beautiful sandy beaches, spectacular cliff walks and the island's busy capital, The Farmhouse provides the perfect destination for short breaks and walking holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Farmhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing