We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Farmhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Farmhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a retirement do in town. We were upgraded to a fabulous room and I loved the special touches: such as fresh milk in the fridge for your tea and hand made biscuits in a cute jar. We missed lunch and it wasn't dinner time so we went down tothe bar and had the best cream tea I have ever had. Lovely brown and white finger sandwiches, fresh scones with delicous thick cream and beautiful fresh cakes. We also had a selection of tea and the sevice was friendly. Our breakfast the next morning was fantastic with fresh fruit, and we even made our own smoothey - which I have never seen before. I thoroughly enjoyed my short trip to the farmhouse and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 487 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked a three night stay between Christmas and New Year. Due to the weather, our outbound ferry was cancelled, and we arrived a day late after an awful sea crossing feeling very cold and a little unwell! The lovely lady on reception checked us in promptly and carried our luggage to our room and immediately offered to send us up some hot chocolate to warm us up which was lovely gesture. We had room 8, with a lovely big bed, gorgeously furnished, and the bathroom has a walk in rain shower. There was a bottle of actual milk in the mini bar to have with tea and coffee, much better than those little plastic pots! And the little jar of shortbread biscuits didn't last long! Later on that day we discovered our return ferry had also been cancelled, meaning we would be stranded on the island for an extra three days as the ferries weren't operating over new year. My partner went down to reception and explained our predicament, and we were able to stay an extra night at The Farmhouse, and they even arranged for us to move to Cobo Bay Hotel (owned by the same company) on the other side of the island for the remainder of our stay as they were fully booked for new year. All done very politely and with the minimum of fuss. We had dinner in the restaurant every night, and even returned from the other hotel to eat on our last night on the island. The food was excellent! Breakfast was also great, with a wide choice.
In summary, despite the weather's best efforts to ruin our break, the staff at the Farmhouse were outstanding and really made it all worth it. I cannot praise all of them enough, so friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My partner and I had a really lovely time at this beautiful boutique hotel. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and the welcome bottle of champagne and fruit bowl was well appreciated as were the lovely towels and bathrobes. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of choice. The New Year's Eve dinner was excellent and we enjoyed dancing to the band.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 120Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We returned to the farmhouse for new year having had a terrific time the previous year. Our recent trip lived up to expectations and we once again were able to relax, thoroughly enjoy a great New Year's Eve dinner and dance and recharge the batteries before heading back to work. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was mostly spot on. We had one day where the poached eggs were almost hard boiled despite our request for soft eggs whilst one of us got more than what was ordered and someone else had an overwhelming amount of smoked salmon with their scrambled egg which even the hungriest person would find a challenge to eat. The staff continue to be extremely attentive and very welcoming and we would not hesitate to return again perhaps in the warmer weather so that we can enjoy the pool and gardens.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas3plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at the Farmhouse for one night stay in Guernsey. Great room, great meal and fantastic staff - very helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend. Particularly loved the en-suite, lovely shower and subtle lighting, oversized bath towels too. Couldn't fault it!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SopsChannelIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lovely small hotel with great amenities. Rooms fantastic, great beds, linens, heated towels, robes, port wine in room every night and biscuits!. Couldn't ask for better service. Staff were very accommodating, super friendly. Best part of my stay in Guernsey!
P.S. Beautiful artwork throughout hotel extra bonus!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We booked a private dining room (The Hornets Nest) for a family celebration and booked in for a couple of nights accommodation. The meal and the setting were superb, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was beautiful, excellent decor and great lighting. We also loved the fluffy robes!! On our second morning, we chose to lie in and received a call from reception. They had noticed that we hadn't appeared and offered to have our choice of breakfast delivered to our room at no extra charge which was a lovely touch. We would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side would be quieter than those on the road side (although there is very little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Saviour
2.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
877 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martin
572 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
754 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Hotel

Address: Route des Bas Courtils, Saint Saviour GY7 9YF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Saint Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Price Range: $101 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Farmhouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a family-owned boutique hotel with a rare and wonderful mix of qualities - country house character blended seamlessly with the highest standards of contemporary comfort and design. Lovingly restored from a 15th century farm, the hotel combines the warmest of welcomes and exceptional service with award-winning cuisine and luxurious accommodation. Set in extensive grounds amongst the scenic Guernsey countryside, just minutes from beautiful sandy beaches, spectacular cliff walks and the island's busy capital, The Farmhouse provides the perfect destination for short breaks and walking holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Farmhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing