We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Sensational!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Farmhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We've stayed in some of the top hotels in the world, but nothing quite matches the exceptional service, elegant decor, relaxed yet extremely professional atmosphere, truly sensational staff (with an obvious high end catering background - which all too often hotels lack!!!!). In our view, this hotel comes highly recommended for families, professionals and singles alike - other hotels around the world need to look at this level of service carefully and take a big leaf out of their book.

Our 4 year old son asked if we could stay for 2 weeks! The only thing the hotel is lacking is the 5th star!

Thanks for a wondefully 24 hours - as Arnie once said "i'll (we'll) be back!"

Thanks again

Room Tip: room 15 (one of the suites) was fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for The Farmhouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 476 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I spent three lovely days here in unexpected September sunshine. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. The food was excellent, the room was immaculate and litlle touches like free port etc in the room were very welcome. Recommended by several friends in Guernsey and we can see why!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpwuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Our three day break at the Farmhouse passed all too quickly thanks to the attentive and friendly staff, beautiful decor and surroundings and unexpected September sunshine which made the pool even more welcoming. Two island-wide power cuts took out the hotel wifi, but the front desk team worked hard and effectively to get us back on the Net by other routes. The small hired car provided within the package helped us see what the island offered to full advantage. So for a time-poor couple, it was just perfect

Room Tip: Our room (10) was by the back stairs, giving access to and from the pool and patio without trailing...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanghayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed in room 9 for just one night (unfortunately). The staff are very friendly, the rooms spacious and well decorated. The small details include free home made biscuits, port, water in the room, a bath in the bedroom and a separate shower in the wet room. The swimming pool is lovely and warm and the food is good, expecially a breakfast cooked to order.

The hotel is well placed near to the airport too.

The only shortcoming is that the meeting room that we used all day has no outside windows, which is a shame.

Room Tip: Room 9 has a separate bath in the bedroom, an interesting touch.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My mum & I recently stayed at The Farmhouse Hotel, upon arrival the greeting was friendly, warm & welcoming. The offer of an immediate drink was just perfect, & a great champagne cocktail was just the beginning. We had room 14 - fabulous. I loved the sumptuously soft bathrobes so much I took one home (paid for - a snip at £25).
The level of attention & service from the front of house team continued to impress throughout our stay.
The food was fresh & local with an impressive choice & a wonderful wine list for a fine wine fiend.
The breakfasts - what a choice - even a blender to make your own smoothie.
Very efficiently, the next day 2 mountain bikes were delivered within 30 minutes allowing us all day to cycle around & see the sights.
After a busy day of pedal power, a relaxing bath - more cocktails & another fine dinner - saw no reason to go anywhere else. Glad we didn't as I am looking forward to going again.
Thank you to all of the team & I will be back so stock up on the Chambord & Champagne.

Room Tip: As in Pretty Woman - why the top? Because it's the best. So room 14 or 15 only 2 rooms on the fl...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The wife and I spent the weekend in probably the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Enormous meant I could angle myself and heave the duvet any which way after three large glasses of Rioja without a cross word from the missus.

The towels were just as big and comfortable so leaving our suite, again the perfect size, pitch black at night and noiseless but for my wife's almost indiscernible breathing, was quite a drag.

The service was a good balance of attentiveness without being overbearing and the food and wine though not cheap delicious and excellent value.

There was an external function on at the hotel on both nights of our stay. On entering the hotel reception on the first evening of our stay we were greeted by the sound of a rock band in full flow. My wife's face said it all and then her mouth past these thoughts onto the hotel staff. However, given the density of the building structure, once out of the reception area and on our way to the room "My sex is on Fire" quickly became inaudible. In the Firefly restaurant the band was mere background music at best and my wife's face had returned to a less frightening shape.

To round off a perfect weekend, the Farmhouse accept American Express which means we now have enough points to book another weekend away; this is of course the upside of a fairly hefty hotel bill.

5 stars from me.

Room Tip: Slip the receptionist a £20 note and wink.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CameronPurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Just returned from a 5 night break on Guernsey and Herm. Without doubt the Farmhouse was one of the highlights - comfortable, relaxing, really great staff, super location and really nice fresh food.

My partner and I stayed in a Boutique room (small room but big bathroom). It was comfy, luxurious and well kitted out.

Breakfast was good - nothing wild. We ate in the restaurant 2 nights out of the 3 we stayed. Both evenings 3 course meals were very good. The only down side was the lack of specials.

Service was brilliant from booking to after we left. My partner left a dress behind which the staff kindly found and put in a taxi for us!

Location is great too - really quiet and as the island is so small, you can get everywhere within 15min or so.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 11. Had minor A/C noise outside the room and no view. But not enough to spoil the s...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Saviour
3.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
873 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martin
564 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
605 reviews
2.2 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Hotel

Address: Route des Bas Courtils, Saint Saviour GY7 9YF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Saint Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Price Range: $116 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Farmhouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a family-owned boutique hotel with a rare and wonderful mix of qualities - country house character blended seamlessly with the highest standards of contemporary comfort and design. Lovingly restored from a 15th century farm, the hotel combines the warmest of welcomes and exceptional service with award-winning cuisine and luxurious accommodation. Set in extensive grounds amongst the scenic Guernsey countryside, just minutes from beautiful sandy beaches, spectacular cliff walks and the island's busy capital, The Farmhouse provides the perfect destination for short breaks and walking holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Farmhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing