We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mill front 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill front 2
Mill from rear Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Mill front 2
Mill from rear
Living room area
Kitchen Area
Rear bedroom King size bed
Front bedroom, 2 x single beds
Rear Garden
Rear
View from garden of Mill field
View of meadow from rear
River view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a hidden treasure in Denbighshire, a tasteful and sympathetically refurbished mill.
The owners were welcoming, and have made the accommodation very comfortable, with all the furniture fittings and equipment one could wish for to make it a home away from home.
The location is perfect for exploring north wales, from the coast to the national parks, my wife and I visited with our teenage daughters who loved the mill and north wales.
The only slight negative comment is that the living room and kitchen/dining space is small, however that did not detract from our enjoyment of our visit, and because we did not spend a lot of time in the mill was not a problem.
If we were to go back to north wales, we would not hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FarAway17...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely cottage steeped in history and renovated to a great standard. The bedrooms were a really good size & the beds extremely comfortable. The bathroom was lovely & looked recently fitted. The stairs were quite steep as you'd expect in a property if this age but there was a wall mounted baby gate at the top so we had no worries about our 5 year old taking a tumble down them in the night. The downstairs was smaller than expected but perfectly adequate for our needs & the kitchen was very well equipped with all we needed. The welcome pack was a great surprise - especially the box of chocs :-). The garden was beautiful & we were just disappointed we weren't there longer to make better use of it. We stayed at the cottage for 2 nights whilst attending the wedding of our friends at Erviat Hall, a couple of miles away so the location worked extremely well for us. Although we spent most of Saturday at the wedding we enjoyed the time we spent at the mill & felt it was a real home from home. I'd definitely recommend it & the owners were very helpful & nice people to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeG1943
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Cottage with everything”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A beautiful cottage with absolutely everything, the owners have really put them selves out and thought of everything you could possibly need. The cottage is clean well cared for modern but old fashioned and quaint at the same time, so much time planning and effort must have gone into this conversion. The garden is well cared for and has different levels with seats in different locations so you can always sit in the sun. The location is ideal about a hundred yards down a quite lane, five minutes drive from Denbigh, and in between Llangollen and Betsy-coyed,or if you fancy the sea about 20 minutes to Rhyl. The contact with the owners about the key etc was easy, cannot praise them enough. Wish we had gone for longer. But will god willing go back at some point. I have to say this is the best ever holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Just worth a mention this cottage dose have steps up to the front door and also a short flight to the bedrooms and bathroom so if you struggle with stairs, a pity but probably not for you. In brief a great place to stay comfortable
lounge with kitchen area upstairs a bedroom with very comfortable king size a second bedroom with 2 single beds, a bathroom with excellent shower and a landing with stair gate to keep the children safe. And to top it all the cottage has retained many of it original mill features along with pictures and photos from its former working days. if you go please
put the light on and see the features through the glass from the lounge. So so pleased we found this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRGMERR
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Retreat”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect oasis in middle of chaotic life! Beautiful garden that catches the sun in different areas throuout the whole day.Gorgeous plum tree! Quirky, interesting aspects of previous mill life.
Very clean. All utensils required. Good selection of books games cds dvds .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Unable to access wi fi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelandia...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely converted water mill”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The property is very well presented and equiped for all your needs, my 4 year old kept asking about the old workings incorporated inside the property, it is a great base to explore north Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMoonZM
Sonoma, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Lovely”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an excellent stay. The Mill is even better than the photos. We really enjoyed the garden, the electric fire in the living room, the views out the windows, the walks. The bathroom is large and bright and has an excellent shower! We loved the old mill parts still in place through out the cottage. Great location. Wonderful Stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the old mill parts still in place through out the cottage.
Liked least: Beds could be better
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing