We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning character cottage in a fantastic...”
other travelers have booked this property
Mill front 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill front 2
Mill from rear Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Mill front 2
Mill from rear
Living room area
Kitchen Area
Rear bedroom King size bed
Front bedroom, 2 x single beds
Rear Garden
Rear
View from garden of Mill field
View of meadow from rear
River view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liz G
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stunning character cottage in a fantastic location, we didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a short stay at Segrwyd Mill and our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. But we can go back again!

The Mill has been professionally and sympathetically restored throughout to a high standard. There has been a great deal of attention to detail and many original features have been retained. The cottage is very clean and welcoming, and well equipped for a long or short break. Clearly there is a woman's touch!

It is only a few miles to Denbigh which has a good supermarket if you wish to eat in. Or cook and then eat out in the lovely gardens by a tinkling brook. It is well located to explore Snowdonia and the lovely seaside towns along the scenic coastline.

Our recommendation? Add that extra couple of nights! Fantastic value, friendly owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and gardens, everything really!
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could not have found a better place”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Mill for 5 nights and were very impressed. It is set in a peaceful rural location, but includes many modern amenities and was very comfortable. It was a convenient home base for our day trips exploring north Wales. The cottage is charming and well-maintained both inside and out. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with fresh flowers and a lovely gift basket of local treats. The rooms are spacious, and the living room is well-equipped with a variety of local maps and guidebooks, DVDs, books, music, etc. A notebook contained recommendations for neighbourhood walks, nearby places of interest, and even a history of the mill which we found fascinating. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking meals, but there are also restaurants not too far away. The owners have obviously taken much care to ensure a pleasant stay for guests, and we felt the Mill really deserves a 5-star rating! If we ever find ourselves back in Wales we will definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved this place inside and outside, top to bottom.
Liked least: leaving it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judithm16...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little home in a gorgeous location - real pleasure to stay there”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful time here. 4 of us- myself and husband, son and daughter-in-law. the house was in a beautiful location- way off the beaten track which meant we saw bits of the region we'd never have gone to if we'd stayed in a bigger town. Exceptionally lovely location. Inside it was very well equipped- nothing was 'missing'. they'd even left a very up to date and useful set of local travel guides and walks (we tried some out) and games to play - we had a combative game of scrabble to start our stay. The little garden was perfect for breakfast. You could tell that the owners really valued their own property and were proud of looking after it. Really cannot fault it. Just be prepared to locate it in daylight I'd suggest as its out of the way

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHB25
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"EPIC" - as per 6 year old”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You can tell the owners of this renovated Mill care about this property and their customers. We all loved the property and the outdoor gardens. Thank you very much.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alia C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Historical mill, set in a quiet and peaceful pocket of Denbigh”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having never been to Wales before, I was looking for something different when it came to accommodation. Segrwyd Mill is a gem of a property I happened to chance upon, and I was not disappointed! The mill manages to preserve original features of the house and mill equipment/ machinery, as well as subtly introducing modern conveniences.

Post booking, the owner was in touch within the hour, and was extremely helpful when I had mistakenly booked the wrong dates! The communication was excellent, the owner even telling me about what I could do in the town and surrounding areas.

Prior arrival, the owner made sure I was aware of a change in route due to a diversion, and even took the trouble to draw and email me a map of the alternative route. Which became essential in navigating some rather confusing roads!

The mill its self was pristine, and supplied with everything a wandering traveler could want, down to some fresh milk in the fridge! The rooms were tidy, spacious, along with a fantastically powerful shower!

The grounds in and around the mill were pretty and well kept, with a bubbling stream running right by the house, which was lovely to hear in the mornings.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wished to explore north Wales, sometimes trips can be entirely ruined if your base isn't wonderful and welcoming. The mill did not fall short in any sense. I hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, and the helpful owners
Liked least: Wifi connection dropped out a lot and the phone connectivity was non-existant
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamogucci
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent the weekend (29th May to 01st June) and we had a fantastic time. The Mill was Very clean and set in a very quite area which is what we wanted, everything we needed was provided and the gardens were ideal for our children to play in. Will definately be going back and have recommended to friends.
Glad we decided on the Mill rather than hotel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, and very picturesque
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trvl14616
upstate NY
2 reviews
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Segrwyd Mill was wonderful. Spotless, charming, quiet, idyllic, well-outfitted, easy to find, excellent communications, loads of information about the area and the mill itself. There isn't a single complaint - except that we couldn't stay forever. Recommended without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I had to think hard to find anything - the fish in the bathroom! :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing