We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Perfection”
other travelers have booked this property
Mill front 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill front 2
Mill from rear Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Mill front 2
Mill from rear
Living room area
Kitchen Area
Rear bedroom King size bed
Front bedroom, 2 x single beds
Rear Garden
Rear
View from garden of Mill field
View of meadow from rear
River view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
trvl14616
upstate NY
2 reviews
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Segrwyd Mill was wonderful. Spotless, charming, quiet, idyllic, well-outfitted, easy to find, excellent communications, loads of information about the area and the mill itself. There isn't a single complaint - except that we couldn't stay forever. Recommended without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I had to think hard to find anything - the fish in the bathroom! :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali S
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Peaceful Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived at the gorgeous mill via the instructions the owner sent us and the scene that welcomed us was stunning an old converted mill with a great deal of its history in tact. It was a light airy and clean place, with lovely personal touches such as a bird book and binoculars and a little welcome gift of chocs and jam.
There isnt really anything negative to say we were very happy and hope to stay again at some point. You do have to duck down at the stairs to reach the upper floor safely but that is no hardship fro such an authentic stay.
We left feeling sad to leave and very relaxed. Tahnk you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and historical features
Liked least: mattress
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseg16
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fab cottage with lots of original features,lovely and quiet just what we needed.very clean and tidy,owners were very helpful and also the neighbour . definitely recommend this cottage and area which is a fab base to explore north wales,recommend a visit to llandudno,Conwy castle and snowdonia all are close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben warne...
Kings lynn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, Relaxing home from home.”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This mill is everything you could dream about when looking to book a place to stay in Wales. Beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean, fully stocked kitchen (utensils, plates, dishwasher, tea coffee, milk etc), clean comfy beds, brilliantly warm underfloor heating, welcome gifts (chocs, wine and Welsh cakes), roomy powerful shower, abundance of hot water, great communication from owner, helpful neighbour, clean fluffy towels and I think that says it all. We have stayed in some properties that could learn a thing or ten from the owner of the mill and we highly recommend the mill to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Renovation of property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay T
1 review
“"Beautiful and amazing place"”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It's a home from home get away a beautiful preserved Mill. The owners thought of everything to make our stay so lovely in every way. All that's left to say is it's a perfect place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachaelri...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage perfect location.”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Absolutely lovely stay in the superb mill. Great location and great cottage. Definitely going to return back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura-ala...
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING & PERFECT IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This cottage holds a very special place in our hearts, we stayed
for 3 days over christmas and it was absolutely perfect.... our son is deaf and it was made extra special for him with the sound of water that runs past the cottage.
Everything was amazing from the lovely gifts, the cleanliness of the cottage and the modern facilities provided.
The weather of snow and frost made it extra special as it made the gardens beautiful to be in, we literally locked ourselves away in the perfect chocolate box of a cottage and chilled out for 3 days.
The surrounding countryside was lovely and having walks explained in our welcome pack made it so easy to explore although all our son said was when can we go back to the cottage!
As a family we had the best time here we have ever had in the uk and would love to stay again in the summer.
And a special mention has to go to the family who we dealt with who were so helpful and kind and could not do enough for us, we would like to thank them very much for amazing communication and a truly perfect place to stay.
Laura, Al and Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing