We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Beautiful and amazing place"”
other travelers have booked this property
Mill front 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill front 2
Mill from rear Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Mill front 2
Mill from rear
Living room area
Kitchen Area
Rear bedroom King size bed
Front bedroom, 2 x single beds
Rear Garden
Rear
View from garden of Mill field
View of meadow from rear
River view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jay T
1 review
“"Beautiful and amazing place"”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It's a home from home get away a beautiful preserved Mill. The owners thought of everything to make our stay so lovely in every way. All that's left to say is it's a perfect place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachaelri...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage perfect location.”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Absolutely lovely stay in the superb mill. Great location and great cottage. Definitely going to return back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura-ala...
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING & PERFECT IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This cottage holds a very special place in our hearts, we stayed
for 3 days over christmas and it was absolutely perfect.... our son is deaf and it was made extra special for him with the sound of water that runs past the cottage.
Everything was amazing from the lovely gifts, the cleanliness of the cottage and the modern facilities provided.
The weather of snow and frost made it extra special as it made the gardens beautiful to be in, we literally locked ourselves away in the perfect chocolate box of a cottage and chilled out for 3 days.
The surrounding countryside was lovely and having walks explained in our welcome pack made it so easy to explore although all our son said was when can we go back to the cottage!
As a family we had the best time here we have ever had in the uk and would love to stay again in the summer.
And a special mention has to go to the family who we dealt with who were so helpful and kind and could not do enough for us, we would like to thank them very much for amazing communication and a truly perfect place to stay.
Laura, Al and Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff A
1 review
“P…E...R...F...E...C...T -------o00o---°(_)°--o00o--------H...O...L...I...D...A…Y”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were so fortunate to find Segrwyd Mill after lots of internet searching for a late booking.. My wife and I and our two friends had a great time and some glorious weather. The cottage itself has been converted (from a Mill - the photo timeline is very interesting!) and furnished to the highest standards. The concern shown by Keith when we had a flat tyre was fabulous. Touches like a cake and wine upon arrival make all the difference after a long journey.

The Mill and surrounding area are delightful for exploring and relaxing, with plenty of good pub food options within a short drive. All in all, highly recommended, one of the best cottages we've ever stayed at.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette2...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We booked a 3 night stay and I have to say there are NO complaints at all. The Mill itself & Garden is beautiful outside, inside is a modern, clean spacious delight, catering for everything you may require, with some lovely added personal touches. The main tip I can give is that should you require a late night Taxi, ensure you reserve one in plenty of time, or ensure that you can at least find one available, we had a slight difficulty finding one after 11pm from Denbigh itself. The lovely neighbour, who is more than helpful is an added bonus, shall definitely be coming back in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and peace but with nearby facilities
Liked least: lack of Taxi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorG59...
1 review
“Perfect holiday venue”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A home from home, loved every minute of our holiday. Very thoughtful owners perfect holiday mill with great gardens and facilities

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil9298
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“WOW............. Stunning”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for a 3 night break with 2 young Children. All details for arrival were well presented and on arrival lovely gifts to welcome us to the Mill. The kids spent hours exploring the beautiful gardens and stream near by. There are wonderful/Fun walks well suited for all.
The Mill itself is well equipped with everything needed. The main Town Denbigh is a short drive and there is a local supermarket and Pubs/resturants.
All in all a wonderful location, amazing service and Beautiful Cottage. We wil most certainly be staying again. Certainly a 5***** Family Short Stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing