We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree with everyone else”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montgomery
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brynwylfa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent b&b, would happily recommend this to anyone. We staying in the double room which has just been refurbished to a very high standard. Breakfast was perfect to set you up for a days walking (well 4 hours anyway)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Brynwylfa Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Brilliant B&B lovely owners, nice rooms, nice location. Stayed last week. After long day on Offa we were offered tea, home made ice cream, apple crumble and pear cake. Lovely!! As a bunch of carnivores of we had a long discussion with "no bones jones" - or mental lentil jones as we like to think of him - about his veggie food business at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard-at-team54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good clean comfortable room, a fabulous breakfast and Jill and Hugh were considerate and attentive hosts. We were so impressed when walking Offa earlier in the year we returned -we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: The shower and loo in the twin room is rather cramped if you're 6ft 5in!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCraysPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

From the first email to our goodbyes, this one night stay was a joy. Accommodating three women on motorbikes was never going to be an issue as our host rides and restores them. Off road parking, a good shower & refreshing glass of elderflower cordial were all provided after our very hot ride. Our hostess was charming and interesting to talk to. Our breakfast was superb, especially the coffee. I truly mean it when I say that all aspects of this B & B really suited me.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent B&B. Old house nicely restored in a small but surprisingly nice city ( georgian town house, old castle, wondeful evening meal in hotel next door ),cosy sleeping room, lovely veranda for breakfast and very friendly welcome ( the owner can speak Dutch quite well )

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIERRE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Every time I've visited Brynwylfa it has been a treat. A beautiful, warm and welcoming home in the heart of mid-Wales, The Jones' do a fabulous job of looking after their guests. The stylish rooms have all that you could want, including one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Outstanding breakfast in a great spot overlooking the garden and great freshly ground coffee (Fortnum & Mason if I remember correctly). Excellent value for money, and service that is beyond expectations. I will continue to return for years to come!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Warm welcome by Jill and Hugh in their magnificent home in the centre of picture-postcard Montgomery. Easy parking in nearby square. Impeccably clean spacious room with double bed (really comfortable), bath, shower, TV etc. Not a sound at night ! Full English breakfast with selection of cereals, fresh fruit and juice served in character-packed veranda overlooking the walled garden. We really felt we were being looked after, and we will definitely return if in mid Wales again.
Highly recommended.

3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery
0.1 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Montgomery
283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mellington Hall Hotel
Mellington Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mellington
400 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Welshpool
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Forest Country House B&B and Cottages
Show Prices

Been to Brynwylfa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynwylfa Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bishops Castle St, Montgomery SY15, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Montgomery
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Brynwylfa Bed & Breakfast Montgomery, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing