We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights in January”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rossett
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“3 nights in January”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Whay an excellent hotel, by far the best 'Best Western' hotel I have ever stopped in. The staff were superb and the facilities excellent.
The food was top class, hot, fresh and tasty.
The spa facilities were very good though they could have been a bit cleaner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsingle111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    291
    170
    81
    60
See reviews for
187
476
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I would like to thank Llyndir Hall for making our wedding day so special and magical , nothing was to much trouble for them . The staff were amazing and so professional , if we needed anything they were there in a shot . I would recommend LLyndir Hall to any couple wishing to tie the knot . Food was amazing , the whole package made our wedding day so special , many Thanks to you all at Llyndir see you for our 1st anniversary

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicknak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

From our first visit to view Llyndir as a wedding reception venue, through to the working-out of menu variations and costs; facilities to be used; table decorations; timings and programme of the reception, excellent personal attention was paid to our every wish. The staff were welcoming, professional and efficient and even though longer-than-expected speeches put the serving of the meal over-time by 40 minutes, each course was delicious, hot and beautifully presented, with little decorative touches that were a complete surprise to us! There was no skimping of staff to wait-on and because of this, all 68 guests were served quickly which meant that everyone ate together. Staff were attentive and watchful of guests, making sure everyone had what they needed and, as hosts, my husband and I felt that our family and friends were very well looked after. We can't praise enough the hotel's service to us on this special day and Llyndir's staff and surroundings contributed in a huge way to memories which will remain with our family for as long as our memories continue to work!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed for a wedding on 15th February was fantastic, me and my partner keep talking about it. The customer service was excellent, all staff being friendly especially John on the bar. Working In a hotel, we stay in quite a lot of hotels and it was the best breakfast we have had, with lots of choice and unlimited amounts. The room could do with a few touch ups but apart from that we will definitely stay again. Thank you for a fantastic day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spanishlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is my idea of a proper hotel not all modern and plastic looking. We have stayed in the past and had a lovely time the service and food were both excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient. We treated our daughter and son in law to a little break post Christmas and like us they found the hotel to be charming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just arrived back after spending a lovely light at the Llyndir hall hotel, Rossett. They had a special offer of bed and breakfast for £10 on condition that you paid for your evening meal which was very reasonable. The food was fantastic and they had a special Valentine's menu on offer. The full Welsh breakfast today was lovely also and kept us going all day. The hotel is situated in lovely grounds and there is plenty of parking space. It is also very convenient for the A483. The staff were excellent and the rooms were clean, tidy and very comfortable. Our grandchildren had a lovely time in the swimming pool. There was a wedding there today and I am sure that they would be very well looked after by the conscientious staff. An excellent place for a nice and relaxing break.

Room Tip: I am sure that all of the rooms are like the one that we had - clean, tidy and with all of the facil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel, can not fault anything, quality food, excellent food, room was newly decorated, modern comfortable. Gardens and scenery outside all added to the fantastic quiet location. Staff very helpful and friendly!! Will be coming again for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaywows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossett
0.4 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
577 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
370 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South

Property: Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Address: Llyndir Hall Llyndir Lane, Rossett, Wrexham LL12 0AY, Wales (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Chester Llyndir Hall)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Rossett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rossett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South is the perfect escape to explore to historic city of Chester. Just six miles from Chester city centre, only six miles from the M53 and nine miles from the M56. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking and 48 great bedrooms. The hotel has lots of great facilities including 8 meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates, a health club with a swimming pool and spa, an AA rosette awarded Garden Restaurant, a majestic ballroom which is perfect for wedding receptions up to 130 guests and free superfast WiFi throughout. The hotel also has a beautiful Italian terrace with licence to hold Civil wedding Ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Llyndir Hall Hotel
Chester Best Western
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South Rossett, Wrexham County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing