We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our one night stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rossett
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved our one night stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel, can not fault anything, quality food, excellent food, room was newly decorated, modern comfortable. Gardens and scenery outside all added to the fantastic quiet location. Staff very helpful and friendly!! Will be coming again for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaywows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    278
    157
    76
    59
See reviews for
165
448
15
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My latest stay at Llyndir Hall was a family get together to celebrate a special birthday (my wife was 39 - again!!!). Her choice of venue was Llyndir Hall, a favourite of ours from the days when our children were at university. The hotel is located in Rossett, a small village, just over the Welsh border from Chester. It is set well back from the road in green fields.
We booked a winter special - one night, evening meal with breakfast, which proved to be exceptional value. Because of the special occasion we were given an upgrade free of charge when I mentioned it on booking.
Llyndir Hall from the moment you drive into the car park is just different. False sheep and sheep dog on the lawn, large statue of a bull in the car park and bronze mastiffs beside the door. The theme continues inside. The quirkiness appeals to my sense of humour!!
The accommodation was special, we had a room with a four poster bed. The other family members had executive rooms which were also very comfortable. The rooms were, as per my recollection from earlier stays, very clean. The evening meal was excellent as was the wine that came with it!! We did also have access to the swimming pool and sauna, but unfortunately, didn't have time to avail of it.
What always makes Llyndir Hall special is the staff. They are invariably friendly and helpful and do go the extra mile. Thats why I have returned on a number of occasions. This will not I'm sure be my last stay there. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends, family or Trip Advisor readers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel,GWYNEDD.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed on Saturday night at this great hotel. On arrival as a couple together with our
daughter her husband and our 4 months old grandaughter we used the leisure facilities.
The pool was lovely and the water very warm we had the pool to ourselves.
We had requested inter-con non smoking rooms and were allocated 16/17. They were
spacious very clean and warm excellent no complaints. As part of the deal we had dinner
that evening in the rest and it was fine, three course with a choice from the menue.
Very good no complaints about the quality of the grub or the service.
There was a wedding function taking place in the hotel so it was very busy despite this the
service was very good and friendly. Brexie was buffet and I thought it was excellent despite
the fact we were some the last to eat plenty of choice and of good quality. All in all we
thought that the hotel and the deal represented excellent value for money dinner b/b £40 each.
The only negatives - We went to bed early and I was disturbed twice by noisy children running
about in the corridor possibly best to avoid wedding weekends ? On the Sunday morning there
was no hot water so we were unable to shower after our swim ?. I complained at reception
when we were checking out and the receptionist mentioned that others had complained.
May have been a one off boiler problem but never the less spoilt it a bit . Have e-mailed
Best Western to complain awaiting reply. Despite this we enjoyed our stay and would be
happy to return anytime. Spent Sunday at Erddig Hall at Bersham lovely !!.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CYMROCARMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just returned from a short break at the Lyndir Hotel, a place we have stayed several times and always enjoyed,
This time we were a little disappointed that when booking we were not told the free bar had been altered to a rather embarrassing free issue of vouchers you have to queue everyday at reception for, also on two of our three night stay there was no hot water and on the second day there was no water at all, also when we went to the relaxing spa it seemed to be holding a mother and baby session in the pool,the changing room had become a baby feeding space so we had to dress in the disabled changing room, so sadly not the usual relaxing break we usually enjoy, we will be checking out alternative hotels in this area in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just back from a short break to this Best Western. Had a super time thanks to great hotel, warm welcome in rotten weather! Hotel was really comfortable, well appointed and real bonus was team of staff, without exception a top team. Great location, set in beautiful grounds, close to Chester and shopping at Cheshire Oaks. Village of Rossett truly charming with couple of good pubs. On the list foer a return visit.

Room Tip: we had upgrade on first floor, really warm no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had to attend a funeral nearby in atrocious weather. Llyndir Hall was like an oasis in the snow. Large cark park and beautiful grounds. The hotel had three lounges with nice decor and well heated for the cold weather. The bedroom was comfortable with a large bed and good drawer and hanging space - ther was an ironing board and iron. There was a TV but no idea how the programs worked. For instance, found it difficult to get BBC1 or BBC2. I am not sure if we had an executive room or not. The hotel has a small pool with sauna and gym. Pool was warm and towels were issued at the pool. The breakfast was OK - fried eggs looked as if they were made by a first year trainee without much sense- and though there were newspapers lying around I was not sure if you had to pay to look at them durng breakfast.

Room Tip: We had room 50 but there were 5 other rooms used by our party and there were no complaints bar that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RDAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, recommend the executive rooms, or suites upstairs. Been staying here since October, and still here... I,ll be honest I have had a few problems than most hotels I,ve stayed in here. But the staff have sorted them out for me.
As a best western hotel it is one of the better ones I,ve stayed in.

Room Tip: Orchid or willow
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_haynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossett
0.5 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
6.4 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South

Property: Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Address: Llyndir Hall Llyndir Lane, Rossett, Wrexham LL12 0AY, Wales (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Chester Llyndir Hall)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Rossett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rossett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South is the perfect escape to explore to historic city of Chester. Just six miles from Chester city centre, only six miles from the M53 and nine miles from the M56. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking and 48 great bedrooms. The hotel has lots of great facilities including 8 meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates, a health club with a swimming pool and spa, an AA rosette awarded Garden Restaurant, a majestic ballroom which is perfect for wedding receptions up to 130 guests and free superfast WiFi throughout. The hotel also has a beautiful Italian terrace with licence to hold Civil wedding Ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Llyndir Hall Hotel
Chester Best Western
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South Rossett, Wrexham County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing