We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Rossett Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rossett Hall Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rossett
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Really excellent hotel, 3 star but better than some 4 star we have stayed in. We had an executive double room which was spacious, clean and well furnished; bathroom was clean . Staff were very friendly especially staff in Oscars Restaurant. The breakfast was good and the two meals we had in the evening in Oscars was lovely. Even though the hotel is 6 miles from Chester we used the Park and Ride which was very easy and saved trying to park in the centre of Chester. A great hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    176
    96
    50
    25
See reviews for
126
239
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

My wife and I had a two night stay on bed breakfast and evening meal basis. All the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room had 2 'tub' chairs around the table as well as an upright chair to use when sitting at the desk area (don't you just hate it when there is only one comfy chair and the other person has to either sit on the bed or on the upright chair). The room was in the annex area and was a relatively new build. I was therefore disappointed in the sound proofing as you could hear the footsteps of person in the room above (I didn't hear him walking during the night and didn't have disturbed sleep) . Another couple of niggles with the design was the siting of the light switch to the bathroom- it wasn't next to the bathroom door it was near the external door so if you wanted the loo in the night you had to walk past the bathroom, fumble for the switch walk back to the bathroom. Get the wrong switch and you get all the lights on in the room. The toilet was sited close to the radiator and you had to sit at an angle to prevent your knees from buring (you only do this once). Sorry if this is tedious but my work involves design and these things disappoint me!! The food for the evening meal was good but not brilliant but perhaps worth what we paid. The breakfast was limited and no Danishes!!! Orange and grapefruit segments were the only fruit but the full english selection was well cooked and hot. We had a good time at the hotel and would go back again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Visited the Rossett hall hotel for a romantice weekend away. On arrival greated by friendly reception staff and checked in with ease. Shown to where room was.
Room clean and tidy and modern. Bathroom a little disapointed with as there were some hairs on the floor which weren't ours. Tea and coffee facilities were a welcome thought after our journey the only thing that would have improved this would be a biscuit.

Bar and restaurant staff helpfull and friendly both dinner and breakfast hot and nice selection. 2 parties in the hotel that night but we did not feel neglected by staff nor did the noise from these disrupt us.
Overall very pleasent stay and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Just returned from a three night Christmas package break at the hotel, was very pleasantly surprised by the welcome we received and the whole package, food was excellent and the staff were very eager to please and not as one might possibly think a bit down because they were working at Christmas. Everything was delivered as described in the leaflet and then some! Anyone wanting a nice quiet Christmas away without too much hullabaloo would love this package. Only downside, and nothing to do with the hotel, was the Boxing Day trip into Chester, my wife and I decided on some retail therapy and drove the 5 miles or so into Chester only to find that not too many shops were open, and surprisingly many shops were boarded up and to let, sign of the times I suppose, and this in Chester of all places which prides itself on being a shopping destination.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howzatWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I have been using this hotel for business trips to Chester. Being away from home for a week at a time is never easy and the staff in Rossett Hall have always made me feel at home and taken really good care of me. The executive rooms are excellent, front of house service is excellent and they are customer focused. I have always been very well looked after there. The breakfast is good and doing what you want to order is no problem at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnALIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

On arrival we had a problem with a noisy bathroom fan which wouldn't turn off but were transferred to another room within minutes and with a smile. Very comfortable with a smart modern bathroom. Lots of parking and the pleasant garden surroundings. A very tasty dinner in Oscar's Restaurant. Peaceful and quiet. Free WiFi was an added bonus.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

this hotel was a great venue for our short break,the room was spacious and spotlessly clean, we enjoyed our breakfast , but the evening meal in oscars restaurant was superb.all the staff were very helpful.we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossett
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
3.3 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
383 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossett Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossett Hall Hotel

Property: Rossett Hall Hotel
Address: Chester Rd, Rossett, Wrexham LL12 ODE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Rossett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rossett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossett Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossett Hall Hotel is a fine Georgian Country House Hotel, situated in the idyllic village of Rossett, just minutes from Chester Business Park and the Motorway network. All 49 rooms are fully equipped with telephones, tea/coffee, facilities, trouser press and there are two conference rooms. In the evening you will find that Oscars Brasserie provides the ideal venue to relax and sample the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rossett Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Rossett Hall Hotel Wrexham County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing