We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
237
203
107
55
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
203
107
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoscars restaurantgolden lionlovely hotelevening mealtrouser presswonderful weddingwedding partyreception areabuffet stylefunction roomrestaurant managervisiting chesterwedding receptionnorth walespark and ridecouldn't faultfull english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 632 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Thank you for a great time, food lovelly, room nice and clean, the staff alway had a smile on there faces and were very helpful prices very good value for money. Will come again with any deal i can get.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Just spent a very enjoyable weekend at Rossett Hall Hotel with some friends and had a very relaxing break.The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and provided excellent attentive service. We had planned to go out and about at night to different places for meals but as the food in Oscars was good we did not bother. The hotel is well placed for Wrexham and numerous other attractions and the hotel rooms are very clean and well appointed.The hotel was quite busy with plenty of guests and a wedding party in a function room but there was no intrusive noise in the bedrooms. We shall go here again in the near future and would reccomend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your review of Rossett Hall Hotel, its always nice to hear our guests had a good time. We look forward in welcoming you to Rossett Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Having purchased our vouchers through an agency on 19 May we were looking forward to to a 2 day break in Wales with friends. The hotel had previously informed us that they were full booked over weekends to August (3 months hence), so I attempted on 23 May to book mid-week in August.

I was most surprised to be informed by the hotel that the pre-paid Vouchers was no longer being accepted and they therefore would therefore not accept our booking unless we were to pay again at the full room rates.

Naturally we did not want to pay twice for the same accommodation so we declined.
Surely if they want to promote additional business by offering discounts then they should at least honor them. I am therefore £178 out of pocket (2 rooms at £89 each )
and the hotel has no intention of repaying a penny in compensation.

A really terrible experience and a strong warning to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments, in regards to the promotion being run on group on this has been a really popular offer and has filled up quite quickly. In terms of the compensation you can cancel the booking with group on and receive a full refund back so you wont be out of pocket.

I am sorry that you was disappointed with Rossett Hall. If you would like to discuss this in person then do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The staff at Rossett Hall are excellent. They are all very professional and friendly. The hotel room was very clean and well kitted out with fridge, TV, kettle, iron and trousers press, everything we needed for our stay.
Will definiatley visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we value your comments, I am glad you had an enjoyable time at Rossett Hall.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just spent a couple of days at Rossett Hall Hotel, had a really nice break. Booked through Groupon and for the cost was exceptional. No complaints whatsoever. Was greeted on arrival by a very pleasant receptionist and the room we had had everything we needed, iron, ironing board, fridge, kettle. Enjoyed the breakfast, enough choice for me as not a big eater at breakfast. Staff very pleasant in the dining area and bar at night, there was a murder mystery on the night we were there, which meant the bar staff were very busy, but we were never kept waiting, always ready to serve us. It is in a good location to get to Chester, there is a bus stop close to the hotel. If you don't want to go too far at night and want a wonder out of the hotel there are one or two nice pubs within walking distance.

Would recommend this hotel and would like to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jo26Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward in welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews