We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional welcoming, beautiful place and region”

Bastide de Cassiopee
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roussillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bastide de Cassiopee
Ranked #3 of 6 Roussillon B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Jean-Pierre is one of the few people that will make you feel like you're visiting an old friend, not just staying in a B&B. He's renovated this house with taste, and will offer you an unforgettable stay, in one of the nicest regions in Southern France

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Bastide de Cassiopee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

We went here for a short stay. We were two couples, one English, one French. The Bastide satisfied both perspectives; It is handily situated for visiting the main Provençal sights: Gordes, Roussillon etc. The owner made us more than welcome including complimentary glasses of wine for our aperitifs. His manner is nicely relaxed but there is good attention to detail where it matters. Our rooms were bright and high ceilinged and the bathrooms were all you would need. There is no restaurant but Monsieur Duprés he was happy to make suggestions and reservations for us. The breakfast was the basic croissants, baguettes and coffee/tea, but perfectly adequate. All in all an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suze80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

My husband and I were on an auto tour of Italy, France and Spain. We chose La Bastide de Cassiopee based on a recommendation from "Karen Brown." Again, we were not disappointed. Mr. Dupre was a congenial host who was most helpful with decisions concerning sightseeing and dinners. The beautiful pool was refreshing after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast was classic and delicious; croissants, fresh baquette, yogurts, jams, jellies, fresh fruits and ofcourse coffe an tea.The location is very convenient; to Roussilon, Gordes, Menerbre, Bonnieux and a short distance to Aix, Arles and Avignion.
You can't go wrong .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k2com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stayed here for six nights based on a recommendation from Karen Brown. I'm very glad I did. The building is a beautifully renovated classic bastide farmhouse in the hameau of Yves, just outside Roussillon. It has a beautiful swimming pool, good views of the countryside and a quiet country aspect. The bastide is elegantly furnished, with a mix of authentic original and modern/practical, including WiFi. Bedrooms are simple and comfortable and the prices reasonable. The owner, Jean-Pierre, provided a very friendly welcome and went out of his way to make me feel at home throughout my stay. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
2  Thank nullifidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tornello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roussillon
0.9 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 5 in Roussillon
274 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
102.3 mi away
Le Logis Dauphinois
Le Logis Dauphinois
#1 of 3 in Roussillon
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
102.6 mi away
Hotel Medicis
Hotel Medicis
#2 of 3 in Roussillon
46 reviews
102.3 mi away
L'Acilya
L'Acilya
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
33 reviews
102.6 mi away
L'Oree Du Chateau
L'Oree Du Chateau
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastide de Cassiopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastide de Cassiopee

Address: Hameau des Yves, 84220 Roussillon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Roussillon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Roussillon
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing