We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Derw Country House B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Outstanding B&B - First class service across the board, location, rooms, breakfast and the owners. Would reccomend to anyone and everyone and we will be booking again shortly, hopefully that speaks a thousand words!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 131 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

we have stayed here on a number of occasions, i've stopped in a a lot of b and b's and i mean a lot and this is by far the BEST we have ever stopped in, Amazing rooms, food to die for and caters to all your breakfast needs. Far superior to ANY b and b we have been to before.

Debs and Ffi

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffion_ann83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Outstanding B&B; friendly and welcoming owners. We only stayed one night and opted for Cert Celyn, which was actually our third choice room due to availability when we could go. When we were initially booking; using the pics as our guide we preferred Camlan and Cefn Coch. But by no means was it third rate. The room and en-suite bathroom (bath big enough for two!(ahem)) was immaculately clean and very well decorated, very warm, welcoming and the pictures on the website do not do it justice. Added bonus of this room was the patio door opening onto a court yard; unfortunately the weather was not kind enough for us to sit out but was nice to have open. Outside the property is picturesque; sits in a fantastic setting, pretty much the middle of nowhere, yet still close enough to get out and about. We would definitely recommend for a quiet night or few away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordJonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

situated in the countryside in the heart of mid Wales. A charming country house. We sat in the garden in the sun shine and drank afternoon tea. Everything was top class, the house, the room, the facilities, the breakfast, the location and the hosts. I recommend it to anyone who needs accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at Ty Derw for a long weekend. I switched rooms part way through and both rooms were absolutely lovely - immaculately clean and super comfortable. I was participating in an activities weekend and Jackie was wonderful about me coming and going at strange hours, she was welcoming, helpful and friendly. She really went above and beyond letting me have breakfast at strange times. The breakfast was delicious and really set me up for the long days of activity. The effort she put in made me feel so comfortable and it felt like staying with a friend. I would recommend this b&b wholeheartedly to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Looking for a relaxing weekend away and got everything and more that we wanted.
The house is set in a beautiful location with stunning scenery and views.

The beds were the comfiest night sleep we've had in a very long time and exactly what the doctor ordered.

Breakfast was delicious and the full welsh set us up for a day of walking and a wander round Dolgellau.

The rain and hailstorm did nothing to dampen our spirits on our walk which Jackie recommended.

Hope to return one day as we enjoyed this weekend loads.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vics2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just come back from a weekend at Ty Drew, everything was excellent, we were made to feel so welcome and Jackie and Richard could not do enough for us. Fantastic clean rooms, great breakfast we could not have wished for anything better. This is the best B&B that I have ever stayed at, I have never felt so comfortable. I would have no hesitation in recomending to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murtaghj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dinas Mawddwy hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolbrodmaeth Riverside B&B
Dolbrodmaeth Riverside B&B
#3 of 5 in Dinas Mawddwy
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buckley Arms Hotel
Buckley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dinas Mawddwy
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bryn Sion Farm
Bryn Sion Farm
#4 of 5 in Dinas Mawddwy
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Derw Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Derw Country House B&B

Address: Ty Derw Dolgellau, Dinas Mawddwy, Snowdonia National Park SY20 9LR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dinas Mawddwy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dinas Mawddwy
Price Range: $117 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ty Derw Country House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty Derw is a mellow stone built house nestling in the lovely Dovey Valley in the Snowdonia National Park. It is perfect for walkers, mountain bikers and those just wishing to get away from the rat race. Comfortable rooms, well equipped bathrooms, good food and hospitality and a Visit Wales 5 star rating - what more could you want? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ty Derw Country House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Derw Country House B&B Dinas Mawddwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing