We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel portdinorwic for 3 weeks, really lovely place to stay, the manager mandy Williams, and the bar staff samantha williams, .were very helpful thoughtout my stay , ;) the rooms were very clean and cozy and warm and very spaceious, loveit ;) would deffo go again ;)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 700 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Booked in for two nights into the tower. First impressions were great. But unfortunately not to last. The staff their are great. But the recent storms and there is a lack of basic maintenance. No pool for whole stay and this had been one of the reasons for selection. The winds were high on our first night and little sleep was had as the glass wall/doors onto the balance were broken and made so much noise throughout the night we were convinced they were going to come through. The next day when we informed the hotel of the problem there was no surprise and straight away they offered to open another part of the tower for our second night. Others maintenance issues broken window in bathroom, rope banister coming away from wall, two loose steps, leak in bath, loose tiles on bathroom floor, no tv signal on second night- due to water in the box? All of these are quite minor and could easily be fixed it is a real shame that no one seems to care.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed for two nights and what a wonderful stay. A very welcoming hotel in a stunning location room was excellent very clean and comfortable the staff are lovely very attentive. Great breakfast in a delightful room I would highly reccomend this hotel one of the best .

Room Tip: The staff are so approachable they will accomodate your needs the family rooms are amazing great spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Abused by the winter winds, used by the workers restoring power, the staff and rooms were all tired when we arrived. However we were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble. There were problems with hot water supply, but a workaround was managed until the problem was solved. We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite with 3 grandchildren, and they loved every minute of it, especially being allowed to play the baby grand piano, and the swimming pool became their own domain. Good humoured and friendly, going that extra mile when needed, especially fetching tomato ketchup from home when the restaurant one runs out. Will we visit again? Well the grandchildren didn't want to leave and are already talking about 'next time'!

Room Tip: The web site doesn't say so but the suites for 6 have 3 loos, bathroom and shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here weekend 25th-26th with 5 friends to climb snowdon. We arrived late, but Mandy was there to ensure we were welcomed after our long journey. The accommodation was clean and tidy. My only comment was there was no toaster, but this is really minor. It was a lovely place to stay with amazing views and friendly staff. I'd recommend this hotel to anymore visiting the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank KateR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a lovely place - amazing location on the estuary, breathtaking views and so quiet.

3 "mature" ladies, we were given the 1st floor suite in the tower - 2 double bedrooms all en suite, 3rd bedroom / bathroom, lounge and kitchen on the 2nd floor.

Not a lot of choice for eating in this lovely little village and sadly they forgot to tell us that the restaurant was closed Friday night because of a wedding. Fortunately pizza delivery wasn't too far away.

Can't comment on the food as we ate out on the Saturday night and self catered breakfasts.

Room Tip: The tower is away from the main hotel so very peaceful - most rooms seem to enjoy the spectacular vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Mellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this lovely place.
Receptionist was very helpful and hospitable. Lovely Location by the seaview.
Swimming pool and sauna was nice.
Room was excellent, Had a good sleep.
Breakfast was also good and the view was breathtaking and relaxing. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Excellent place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Y Felinheli
2.5 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
757 reviews
4.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,058 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,338 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Dinorwic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Dinorwic

Address: Ffordd Siabod, Y Felinheli LL56 4XA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Y Felinheli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Port Dinorwic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Port Dinorwic is an informal and friendly hotel with a varied selection of accommodation types. These include double rooms, twin rooms, suites, apartments and cottages, all at affordable prices. Its location overlooking the Menai Straits gives it un-paralleled panoramic sea views. Each room at the Hotel Port Dinorwic is individually styled and laid out. Room capacity varies from single occupancy double rooms, to six person suites. All accommodation is en-suite, with tea and coffee making facilities, free view TV and free WIFI. Please note that not all rooms have a sea view. The hotel also boasts a range of facilities, such as a heated swimming pool, sauna, restaurant and function rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated between the university city of Bangor and the historic town of Caernarfon. The Snowdonia National Park is located only 15 mins away and the Isle of Anglesey only 5 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Port Dinorwic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Dinorwic Hotel
Plas Dinorwic y Felinheli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing