We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here weekend 25th-26th with 5 friends to climb snowdon. We arrived late, but Mandy was there to ensure we were welcomed after our long journey. The accommodation was clean and tidy. My only comment was there was no toaster, but this is really minor. It was a lovely place to stay with amazing views and friendly staff. I'd recommend this hotel to anymore visiting the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank KateR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 705 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a lovely place - amazing location on the estuary, breathtaking views and so quiet.

3 "mature" ladies, we were given the 1st floor suite in the tower - 2 double bedrooms all en suite, 3rd bedroom / bathroom, lounge and kitchen on the 2nd floor.

Not a lot of choice for eating in this lovely little village and sadly they forgot to tell us that the restaurant was closed Friday night because of a wedding. Fortunately pizza delivery wasn't too far away.

Can't comment on the food as we ate out on the Saturday night and self catered breakfasts.

Room Tip: The tower is away from the main hotel so very peaceful - most rooms seem to enjoy the spectacular vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Mellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this lovely place.
Receptionist was very helpful and hospitable. Lovely Location by the seaview.
Swimming pool and sauna was nice.
Room was excellent, Had a good sleep.
Breakfast was also good and the view was breathtaking and relaxing. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Excellent place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for the second time at the Pink Palace and booked into the Tower. Once again the service was excellent, the cooked breakfast arrived promptly and was really lovely. All the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. The atmosphere is very friendly, relaxed and customer focused. We had stunning views from our balcony and our room was warm and spacious. We will be booking in again on our next visit to Wales. Thank you for making our break so memorable for all the right reasons.

Room Tip: The Tower is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights. The room was spacious and had a fabulous view overlooking the estuary. The staff were friendly and helpful. Evening meal a bit basic but tasty. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place to come.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in room 4 for one night as a family of four. The rooms were clean and cosy with tea and coffee facilities, trouser press, iron and board and hair dryer. If you are expecting sleek and high tech this is not for you. However, I immediately felt at home here - the view of the Menai Strait is spectacular and the quirky surroundings make you feel like you are at the helm of a ship. There is a lock which the boats can be watched going through to the left out of the window. The staff were friendly and down to earth and the breakfast in the conservatory was lovely with lots of choice. I did not want to leave and will hopefully go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome, everyone was so friendly and very helpful.We only stayed for two nights, but would definitely stay there again.The location was excellent for us as we wanted to visit local towns and villages.The Hotel itself was very nice the, rooms were neat and clean, and as for the View it was breathtaking. Diolch Yn Fawr Pawb.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Y Felinheli
2.5 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
765 reviews
4.3 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,372 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,084 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Dinorwic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Dinorwic

Address: Ffordd Siabod, Y Felinheli LL56 4XA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Y Felinheli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Price Range: $101 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Port Dinorwic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Port Dinorwic is an informal and friendly hotel with a varied selection of accommodation types. These include double rooms, twin rooms, suites, apartments and cottages, all at affordable prices. Its location overlooking the Menai Straits gives it un-paralleled panoramic sea views. Each room at the Hotel Port Dinorwic is individually styled and laid out. Room capacity varies from single occupancy double rooms, to six person suites. All accommodation is en-suite, with tea and coffee making facilities, free view TV and free WIFI. Please note that not all rooms have a sea view. The hotel also boasts a range of facilities, such as a heated swimming pool, sauna, restaurant and function rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated between the university city of Bangor and the historic town of Caernarfon. The Snowdonia National Park is located only 15 mins away and the Isle of Anglesey only 5 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Port Dinorwic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Dinorwic Hotel
Plas Dinorwic y Felinheli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing