We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Splendid Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garddfon Inn

Garddfon Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Garddfon Is a Welcoming, Water side Bar and Bistro at the Heart of the Community. Offering a Wealth of choice from our Menu, Daily Specials Boards and Locally sourced Seafood, There really is Something for Everyone. Also Housing Sea-View Accommodation you can Eat, Drink and Sleep at the Garddfon.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Splendid Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

After a disastrous Christmas meal at the Anglesey Arms Menai Bridge, We went for a meal to the Garddfon, and the standard was excellent as usual, no problem with the staff, management or the food would not even compare to the disaster we encountered on Christmas day at the Anglesey Arms.The only complaint with Garddfon is that it's not open on Christmas day for food.P.S I hope Billy and John and nasty Nick! and the rest of the excellent staff will forgive me Tony T.v.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    79
    23
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best roast beef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have been going to this bistro with my mum and dad since I was 2 years old and now I'm 10!
They have never let us down ever,and it is also an inn which we have stayed at once and the rooms are better than some hotels we've stayed in!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best lamb shank I've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We booked a meal for a birthday celebration during a visit to North Wales, and it turned out to be a fabulous choice!

The food was some of the best I've ever eaten, from the carefully presented and tasty starters, through to the desert. Two of us had the lamb shank for the main and it was beautifully cooked and so tender it melted in the mouth. Still makes my mouth water thinking about it! The chicken was lovely and came with a great sauce. There was no quibbling when we asked for more potatoes.

The staff were friendly but not intrusive, and the ambience in the restaurant was very relaxed and we had a chat to some other visitors sitting at the table next to us.

Highly recommended! Make sure you book a table if you're in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fizzymairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

A real gem of a place in a fantastic location off the beaten track. Well worth going to for a friendly pint or for some of the best pub food ( restaurant quality ) around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fantastic sunday lunch, six of us enjoyedexcellent food and extremely friendly service shame billy ate all the grapes

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonzi33uk@aol.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garddfon Inn also viewed

Y Felinheli, Gwynedd
Y Felinheli, Gwynedd
 
Y Felinheli, Gwynedd
 
Bangor, Gwynedd
Llanddeiniolen, Caernarfon
 

Been to Garddfon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing