We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the Highlands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in the new complex at the back of the hotel. The room was a delight. Wonderful views, peaceful & with everything you could need. I particularly liked the lobby- perfect for wet clothes & muddy boots. The sheep wandering around was amusing & the receptionist is a real asset. Helpful & genuinely interested, she is the perfect front of house representative. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bilbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 989 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stopped here for lunch after walking part of the West Highland Way. Excellent food, staff very attentive and the place was extremely clean. Will definitely return to this hotel - hopefully for a longer stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank roaringjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were celebrating our friends wedding which took place in the hotel. The staff- Nadia, Georgi and the rest of the team couldn't have done any more to make our friends day extra special. The newly decorated lounges are lovely as are the new bedrooms . Food and service was great throughout our weekend. A job well done.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water are lovely. They all have their own decking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We loved our stay here during our West Highland Way walk .After a hard days trek this hotel was a huge treat .The room was so comfortable and nice and warm on our arrival.The staff in the bar/restaurant were a credit to the hotel .I had a few pints of the local Orchy lager and it was very tasty .We ate in the restaurant and the venison with turnip was the finest I've ever had and my wife loved her cod n chips.The bar area is very relaxing and made for a fine evening .
Finally Nadia at reception.Shes is such a lovely person and helped us out with some spare blister plasters for our next days walking
Can't wait to return !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here with my husband and his parents last weekend. We received a warm welcome at reception. Check-in was swift. We stayed in one of the lodge rooms. Very nicely decorated and very clean. The in-laws stayed inside the hotel and their room was also very nice. We had booked dinner in advance as advised to on the hotel's website which was fortunate as there was a very large group also staying at the hotel.
The food was fabulous. Very well cooked. We ordered two soups, two steak pies, a steak burger and a chicken burger and all had desserts. All very tasty and well presented. Our dinners were very well priced considering the quality and large size of the portions. Staff were very attentive and the service was very professional at all times. Breakfast was cooked to order. All cooked food was fresh unlike a lot of hotels that opt for the buffet style breakfast. Cereals, fruit juice etc. are available on a self service basis. There was heavy snow during our stay and we thought (mistakenly) that there was a problem with our heater. A member of staff appeared within minutes of us reporting this to help reset the thermometer. He was very helpful and not the slightest bit perturbed at having to come out in heavy snow.
The staff are amongst the friendliest I have met in any hotel I have stayed in. They have a good knowledge of the surrounding area and are more than happy to advise visitors on places to see. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank smileyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed on a quiet Sunday night back in November with my fiancé. There were only a few guests given the time of week but this was ideal from my point of view. On arrival we were given plenty information and the receptionist was very polite and helpful.food

The room was fantastic and had a great view, very spacious too.

The dinner was also great, they had a cracking ale on draught and the food was superb.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent and the receptionist on check out was great too.

Overall, very impressed and would happily go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just returned today from a two night stay in the Bridge of Orchy Hotel for my friends wedding. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was in one of the new wooden blocks to the side of the hotel. The room was clean, bright, warm, compact with a huge comfortable bed and an ensuite shower room. The room had everything you would need for a short break. Dinner in the hotel was very good and the portion sizes were large. There was a large group of us in the wedding party and the bar staff were attentive when we were partying. There was a large variety of choices for breakfast and it was very tasty. On the day of the wedding everything ran very smoothly. It was a very relaxed day and nothing was any bother to the staff. All in all a really great weekend. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the wooden blocks have decking on to the river. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge of Orchy
10.3 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
17.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
384 reviews
6.1 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tyndrum
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
923 reviews
19.6 mi away
Loch Leven Hotel
Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
738 reviews
15.8 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge of Orchy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge of Orchy Hotel

Address: Bridge of Orchy PA36 4AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Bridge of Orchy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bridge of Orchy
Price Range: $120 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge of Orchy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge of Orchy Hotel sits on the A82 which is the main route to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. The train station which is only minutes walk from the Hotel is served daily by trains from London, Glasgow and Fort William. The Hotel has become renowned for its fine cuisine and real hospitality, it is surrounded by some of Scotland's finest scenery including several munros, loch and river fishing, skiing, distilleries and breweries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bridge of Orchy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Of Orchy Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing