We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and very welcoming stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for one night only but wished we had stayed more. From the minute we arrived we were taken care of very well, even shown to our bedroom. Had a standard double room which was cosy and had a lovely view. The room was quite small but the bathroom was a good size. Dinner was nice although I think a little pricey for the selection on offer. Specials for the evening were very good and the wine fantastic. Decided to have cheese platter and wine in lounge after dinner and so glad we did. Beautiful quiet room with log fire, HEAVEN. Breakfast was average and would have preferred it in the restaurant where dinner was served to take in the views. Cooked breakfast was lovely but buffet selection was a little poor for a 4 star hotel. Overall a fantastic hotel in a great location with very friendly staff. The manager and receptionist especially made our stay 5 star. Will definatly return again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingscotswifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Orchy M, Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Thank you also for the feedback regarding our breakfast buffet. As a result we have added a fresh fruit platter (with a selection of grapefruit, pineapple, strawberries, orange and melon) to our offering that will hopefully add a touch more luxury. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. I have passed your welcome comments regarding service onto the staff.

Very best regards,
Sarah Bradley,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Bridge of Orchy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 955 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a lovely place. Reception is friendly, the service is good and friendly. This was the only place along the route that carried the bags right into the rooms - which was a wonderful treat for sore feet! The food is excellent and the breakfasts are good, although the breakfast room lacks a bit of feeling on a cold September morning. The rooms are really comfy and I slept well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajt_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My regular stop for a break on way up to Glencoe. Stunning views and really friendly staff who always give us a really warm welcome. Lovely coffee, with the most amazing shortbread, very reasonably priced. Cannot fault. Have never eaten or had an overnight stay so cannot comment on those aspects but always very impressed with the coffee and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Struan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Orchy M, Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your great feedback on our coffee and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The room was extremely clean, comfortable and warm. Staff polite, friendly and helpful. The lounge with the log burner is worthy of note as was divine to relax in front of it after walking 20 miles that day and play a few games of chess. Dinner was delicious and portions plentiful. Breakfast was standard offering of fruit, cereals and hot options that were prepared quickly. Recommended although quite expensive.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I had a great weekend at the hotel. We had the most gracious welcome by the receptionist, this young lady as it turns out was from Romania. Nothing was to much trouble for her. We ate in the hotel both nights and the food was lovely. The quiet lounge was lovely no tv which was great and the big roaring fire was most welcome. The only down side was our room was small, but very clean, then again we were only sleeping in it. The beds were extremely comfortable helped by the feather bed topper.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room ask when booking
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, early October, really enjoyed the visit. Staff friendly right from the outset, modern room with comfotable bed and great shower in a hotel with old world charm. Brilliant log fires going in lounge and bar. The food was very good with a good choice to suit all and prices for both drink and food very reasonable. Minor (very) criticism was that there were no room facilities for tea and coffee but given the staff were so helpful this didn't affect my rating. We booked here as we were climbing a local Munroe at Corrour station and got the train from Bridge of Orchy, I'm doing the West Highland Way early next year and this hotel is definitely a stop off point after this stay. Great place for walkers with packed lunches available and they fill your flask.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of Hotel quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billfr0mSc0tland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed there on Sunday 16th September 2012.
We were met by a receptionist who clearly was in the wrong line of work...I always believed that a nice smile was a necessity..
The Room was satisfactory, but in our opinion very much over priced.
The Evening Meal was ok, apart from the fact the Pea and Ham Soup was actually leak and potatoe.
The breakfast was the worst full English I have EVER had put in front of me, needless to say I did not eat it, but I was NEVER questionned as to why I had left everything.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsketyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Orchy M, Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Marske,

I was so sorry to read about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. May I please assure you that excellent customer service is of paramount importance to the Hotel. If you could email myself direct on managers@bridgeofrchy.co.uk we will endevour to rectify the situation with some urgency.

Kind regards,
Sarah Bradley,
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge of Orchy
10.3 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
21.1 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
885 reviews
19.8 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
483 reviews
17.8 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
17.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge of Orchy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge of Orchy Hotel

Address: Bridge of Orchy PA36 4AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Bridge of Orchy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bridge of Orchy
Price Range: $139 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge of Orchy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge of Orchy Hotel sits on the A82 which is the main route to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. The train station which is only minutes walk from the Hotel is served daily by trains from London, Glasgow and Fort William. The Hotel has become renowned for its fine cuisine and real hospitality, it is surrounded by some of Scotland's finest scenery including several munros, loch and river fishing, skiing, distilleries and breweries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Bridge of Orchy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Of Orchy Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing