We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great break at longforgan”

Longforgan Coaching Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Longforgan Coaching Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Longforgan
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great break at longforgan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had a great break at longforgan inn last weekend with our newly acquired doggie Jack. Staff great, meals too and company, especially the impromptu entertainment in the bar every night. Thanks to Alistair in particular who made it especially enjoyable. Six miles from where we live - would go back in a minute! Nothing any bother for the staff. Can't wait to go on Hogmanay! Rates excellent as well. Great place.

Room Tip: 214 if you have a pet and don't mind single beds. very comfy!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank derek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    13
    7
    14
See reviews for
12
24
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a great dinner that was good pub food and very good value.
The pub is a bit dingy and dated and the rooms are tired with bathrooms that are a bit off-putting.
This is a bed for the night if you are passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Longforgan hotels

scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We only stayed one night, but i would have liked to have stayed longer! This inn is a very friendly place we were made to feel very welcome, the food is second to none !! (Try the mushrooms) there delicious :-) would deffo return and would recommend. Thanks so much ally and Shirley you have a great pub, and your staff are all brilliant.. Hope to see you all soon thank you.


Donald and Maria

Room Tip: We stayed at the front and was nice and sunny in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinder2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This "hotel" is one of the worst I have stayed in over the many years of working away from home as a contractor. The beds folded up like a pitta bread when I lay down on it causing me to have an exceptionally bad back for the days following my trip. The bathroom needed updating and shower had to be adjusted every 2 minutes to keep an even temperature. The room also smelled damp. Whilst having a pint in the bar with my work colleague I went to use the toilet. On returning to the bar the "chef " from the restaurant had sat down on my barstool. He never flinched when I returned just carrying on a conversation with another person at the bar. When he finished his conversation I eventually got my seat back. Rudeness of the highest order.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Johnthook_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went to hotel for one night and couldn't be made more welcome meal was absoloutley beautiful compliments to chef and staff couldn't have been nicer the entertainment was great fun and although the room was basic was lovely and clean and nice and warm many thanks for lovely stay have recommended to all my friends

Room Tip: In courtyard lovely little rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresamclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The coaching inn looks nothing like it does the paint falling off walls ,the garden is a mess i would not sit out there on the sunniest day the bed covers joined together with velcro the food was the only thing that was half decient the place was so dis organised would not recomend it at all

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenni799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

As a law abiding customer who has traveled all over the world and spent many nights in many hotels I have recieved horrendous customer service from this hotel. The strange part is I've never even stayed here!!!!!

I am being harassed by this hotel for the grand sum of £43. Someone going by a different name from me apparently stayed the night here and did not pay. Now I am being blamed. The only thing the hotel have is a telephone number. Which as I believe was given to them randomly, this telephone number happens to be mine.

Now I can not comment on the hotel itself but I can say the staff memeber or owner, he would not tell me which, who has been calling me is rude, cheeky, aggresive and threatening. The worst thing he has said to me has been: "we're going to find out where you live and send someone round there"

I have been so upset and annoyed by this that I felt the need to share it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longforgan
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.6 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
6.0 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longforgan Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longforgan Coaching Inn

Property: Longforgan Coaching Inn
Address: Main Street, Longforgan DD2 5EU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Longforgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Longforgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Longforgan Coaching Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longforgan Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longforgan Coaching Hotel Dundee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing