We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Big Money Saver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Big Money Saver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Erskine Bridge Hotel on the 8th & 9th of Aug 2014 to attend a wedding reception at Mar Hall about a mile and a half down the road this is a 5star Hotel and far to expensive to stay for two nights, so we stayed at the Erskine Bridge for a fraction of the cost paid £5 for a taxi in the evening and saved a fortune.
The rooms at the Erskine to be honest are looking a little tired but not that tired and the noise in the evening can be a little bit boisterous but I must also add the staff are absolutely amazing so helpful and friendly, also the Scottish breakfast was superb we also booked for an evening meal on the second night and have to admit it was absolutely wonderful and great value for money. I must also mention the rooms although a little tired they are spotless , so all in all would I recommend the Erskine Bridge Hotel YES I certainly would.

Room Tip: The higher your room the quieter your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brazzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I was delighted to read your review of our hotel today and can only thank you for your kind comments. We have a fantastic team of staff who work tirelessly to provide our guests with a friendly and enjoyable experience each time they stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    318
    279
    232
    248
See reviews for
255
498
47
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights during the commonwealth games in Glasgow. The hotel does look a little dated but the rooms were fairly comfortable (we were on the 6th floor in room 626, which I would recommend as the best floor as your away from the noise of deliveries etc if you close your window). Floor 6 has an awful colouring about it (bright pink tartan) but at least the rooms are a little more subdued).

The hotel staff were helpful, but we had the usual issue of one of the entry cards not working when we went to our room.

The rooms are fairly well laid out and although ours was deemed to be one of the rooms that had been upgraded recently there were a few little things that could do with replacing.

The TV is an old set, surely they could have set up an LCD flat screen? the channels are a jumble and you're lucky if you can get the 5 main terrestrial channels. The beds were fairly comfortable which was a godsend after a busy day out and about.

The restaurant is in need of improvement, the food is great but served in such a strange way... a curry was served in nothing but the serving dishes, no plate to serve your food and other food (steak etc) was served on wooden blocks, which just made you think they were trying to save on the washing up. Putting that aside the food was good, if a little pricy, but about average for hotel food.

On several nights we did notice an increase in the noise but I believe this was due to a function taking place in the function suite, but on several occasions the noise came from staff chatting while having a cigarette break (and sometimes in the wee small hours.... which was rather annoying).

I would say this is an adequate hotel if you're visiting Glasgow and can't find anything central, but I'm sure there are far better hotels at a cheaper price available in the vicinity.

This room cost us £141.50 (with a 10% discount) per night and I really think this was a little over priced, but I put that down to it being during the commonwealth games rather than this being their usual price. I can safely say I've stayed in far better hotels for half the price of this place.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 6th floor, that way you're away from the hussle and bussle of the lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank womblelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa and for choosing to stay with us.

I do appreciate your feedback in relation to your dining experience in the restaurant, we do indeed use wooden boards for 2 dishes on our menu this is purely down to the presentation standard. We do appreciate it can be difficult to eat of the boards so do offer plates on request should this be required.

We apologise for any noise you experienced on the night there was a function taking place at the hotel. There is an outdoor area which function guests can use which is located just outside the banqueting suite this is where the noise you heard would have been coming from.

We look forward to welcoming you back the hotel in the future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for three nights with Newmarket coach tour. Although the outside of the hotel looks in need of a good paint job the rest of the hotel was a nice surprise. Comfortable rooms that were very clean. Good hot food in the restaurant with prompt service and pleasant staff in all areas. I see that their are quite a few negative comments but with some TLC in the decor department this hotel could up the ante.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatobealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one and thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate all feedback from our guests as all the staff at Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa take pride in their work and service they provide.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Bride and Groom had booked a room at this hotel, dropped bag off earlier in day which hotel took without problem. At end of night when they went to get their room the hotel had overbooked and got them a taxi home.....shocking.....even worse it seems two other couples were also turned away.

Room Tip: Just don't book...they don't know how to treat people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beer_guzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel has been in contact with the newly-wed couple and have this resolved this to their satisfaction.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erskine hotels

Teesside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived late at night and were welcomed by friendly reception staff. The reception itself looks good with newish furniture. We had 4 rooms - 3 on floor 6 and 1 on floor 2. Floors 1 and 6 have recently been done out so looked very good minus dark corridors. The rooms were spacious with comfortable furniture and a new bathroom. The 2nd floor room was dated, small and unclean.

We went straight down to the bar where there's a wide selection of drinks. However the bar shut at 11 on the first night and 12 on the 2nd which was a major let down.

The breakfast food was edible but everything else was awful. Standard fry up, continental and cereal breakfast.

As we arrived late at night we didn't get to see the outside & surroundings until the following morning. The building itself looks as though it's been in a war zone.

Overall we won't be staying in this hotel again unless it improves greatly. However, the hotel is due more renovations in September/October time which will make it look a lot better.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarnettsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

My initial reaction when walking into Reception for the first time were favourable - the décor, the Reception Staff and the pleasant atmosphere. The corridors needed a bit of TLC, particularly the staircase leading off Reception. The room was fine although it took some dexterity to plug in the TV aerial behind the fixed dressing table.
The food, particularly the breakfast was good.

The big letdown with this hotel was the indifferent attitude of a couple of the male bar staff on the night of 4 August 2014. Before going to buy a drink a member of our party was complaining he could not get served -he sincerely believed because he had not left a big enough tip when he bought his previous round.
He may or not have been right but I certainly could not get served for 15 minutes until all the German/Dutch visitors who came to the bar after me had been served. (It was amazing, how, despite me being 6`-2" tall, a barman can see straight through me to serve a small foreign lady behind me)

Those barmen let the hotel down badly in my opinion - and in the opinion of others on the coach home the following day.

Room Tip: A room on the front gives a great view of the river and the Erskine Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham80139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Erskine Bridge is very good value for a stay before or after a flight from Glasgow Airport. It is ten minutes by road from the terminal, has lots of car park space free for guests and cheap for long stays. The rooms are yearly being upgraded, we have noticed improvements each of the last 4 years, some items still need replacing but it is clean and pleasant. The swimming pool is brilliant especially for kids, the food pretty good and reasonably priced, so all in all, a good place before or after a holiday flying from Glasgow. A car is necessary.Recommend highly for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
5.1 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Property: Erskine Bridge Hotel
Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing