We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still here...”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel staff in the bar and kitchen are the best thing about the place - Nothing too much trouble and very accommodating (Carol is a star) :) Booked an evening meal in the restaraunt and it was delicious.
The swimmIng and spar facilities are very good and I enjoyed it. The place is a little dated and could do with some money spending on it...plug sockets and light brackets are loose in the room but cleanliness is very good. Reception staff could be a little more friendly but still good. Hope to see staff wearing a poppy soon. Still here, so will update my rewiew as as and when.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    332
    301
    251
    257
See reviews for
272
534
49
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

booked this hotel as it was a really good price for staying the night before we flew on holiday.hotel was lovely,room clean and big.restaurant meal and breakfast was really nice,well worth the money we paid.on the downside,they were to arrange to pick us up at the airport,to take us back to the hotel where our car was parked.we phoned at 1.40 am when we were leaving the airport.a taxi arrived,there were two couples and one family,they had sent one taxi for everyone!taxi driver said he could take two people,and would send a bigger car,later a smaller car came,so he took the other couple,said he would send someone back for us.my husband had to phone again,in all we waited 1 hour 20 minutes in freezing ,windy conditions.i phoned the hotel to complain,and was told not enough peoplew complain ,so they don't know this is happening.we were offered 20 per cent off our next stay,won't be using it ,as i wouldn't put myself through this again.a reall pity,as everyhting else about it was so good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninascotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute on Glasgow Great Deals - £49 for one night bed and breakfast including full use of facilities and 20% off the menu and 20% any spa treatments (for two people).

Staff - Very friendly. Check in very smooth.

Room - We stayed in a room on the second floor - nice view of the River Clyde. I think it had been recently refurbished. Very clean, had kettle and TV and a lovely bathroom. Fresh towels in the bathroom and also towels given down at the spa.

Food - Breakfast in the morning was buffet style and you could pick whatever you wanted from full Scottish breakfast, toast, fruit - food was lovely. Tea and fruit juice were also served.

Spa - Spa facilities were perfect. Sauna, steam room, swimming pool and Jacuzzi - nice pool area. There was also a gym. We found robes in our room to wear down to the spa - you might want to take flip flops.

Parking - No problems.

Overall we a great stay and would return.

Room Tip: Room 233 - Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked to stay at the Erskine Bridge hotel on the night before we were due to fly out from Glasgow airport on holiday and chose to use their parking facilities while we were away. We couldn't get a family room so had to book two twin rooms to accommodate us all. Upon arrival we had a bit of a wait at reception as there was only one girl there and she seemed to be doing everything. I don't know if she was just very busy but she was very offhand with us. She informed us that the 6th floor had flooded and they were transferring us to their sister hotel, The Normandy. I asked if it was possible for us to use the Normandy's parking facilities as it would make it easier for us to drive over there and we would still be able to get our stuff out of the car while we were there. She told us that this wasn't possible as we had booked parking with them and that they would organise a bus to take us over there. We got all our bags and things we needed from the car and parked in the long stay car park. It was dark by this time and there wasn't a single light! The children were tripping over stones and it was very difficult to see how to get back to the hotel. We waited over an hour in the lobby for the bus to arrive. When the driver arrived he was very irate and moaned the whole way there about how many trips he had to make back and forward to the airport, answered his phone while driving and was literally driving like a maniac! I was a wonder we didn't crash. When we checked into the Normandy they informed us that their car park had lots of space and all the receptionist at the Erskine Bridge had to do was phone them and they would have accommodated us. That would have saved a lot of hassle. We were given 2 double rooms at the Normandy instead of 2 twin but by this point we just wanted to go to bed and didn't have the energy to argue. Upon our return from holiday we phoned the number that the Receptionist had given us to get the bus back to the hotel to collect our car only to be told that they didn't work for the hotel anymore! No more information than that so we had to make other arrangements with the hotel to get us back over there.

Not a great experience. Pretty much a shambles from start to finish, I can't comment on the rooms themselves but after reading other reviews they appear to be as shambolic as they way the hotel is run.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeakerMeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erskine hotels

Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good location for airport & clean rooms. Parking facility was decent as well. Only draw backs was that there are no vending machines or options to buy crisps or bottles of juice, even at the bar, and no nearby shops.

Had a bad experience during our meal when bagpipes were played very loudly throughout meal for visiting tourists. I like bagpipes but not to extent i cant talk over dinner and we were given no prior warning. Then i was served the rump steak instead of sirloin however manager manager did apologise and not charge for meal.

Overall, its value for money if you are looking for an overnight stay with parking whilst you go on holiday but dont expect any frills.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northerndirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchtermuchty, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a family room for one night, car left there for a week and return transfers to airport. Read some bad reviews and was a bit worried, but our room was a recent refurb, lovely with good view over the river. Staff we spoke to were nice n friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellies95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

To start with we chose this hotel because we were travelling with our teenage daughter, so we needed a hotel that would accommodate us.
- Parking was a bit scarce...
- The reception staff were friendly and very helpful
- Checking in was no problem
- Only one lift was working and this was dodgy,
- The room was located on the Non bridge side, I think the Bridge side would have been a better view.
- The room was clean but looked like the local Glaswegians had been having a "faught", mirror was cracked, chips out of the wall, a large water stain in the carpet outside the bathroom.
- We dined in the Restaurant the first night, other than not having any steaks that the menu had on it. The meal was really out of place here, it was wonderful and we would recommend it, It is a bit small on size but big on flavour.
- The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant, again not a big selection but what was there was very nice, the staff are very attentive and the large pot of coffee placed on our table we had was impressive.
- The bus to Glasgow is the #32 and is about 10 mins walk to the near shops.

*****WARNING*****
- We decided to do the Bar's Tuesday Steak Special for 10 pounds, which was a steak, a drink and a side. The steak was the toughest piece of meat we had ever had, if we had steak knives it may have helped. We did have some fun though watching everyone who had the steak try to cut it.

-Checking out was smooth,

If you need a cheap overnighter then this is your baby, but we would not recommend an extended stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anew63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,995 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
West Park Hotel
West Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clydebank
103 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Property: Erskine Bridge Hotel
Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing