We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special to look at but the warm and friendly staff and the spa make it a lovely place for a few days to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nothing special to look at but the warm and friendly staff and the spa make it a lovely place for a few days to stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

When we checked in guests were gathering in the Reception area for a wedding. Everyone was happy and smiling, greeting us as we approached the desk, where we were welcomed by a lovely smiling receptionist. This set the tone for our stay. Wherever we went we were made to feel as though everyone was there to make our stay a happy one. The barmen were very attentive and the bar food was tasty and of good quality. We did not eat in the main restaurant as ate out with family in the evenings. The bedroom was spacious and clean, although basic. The rooms have recently been refurbished, but just missed a few little things to make them that little bit spacious. Only basic coffee or tea available, and only soap, shampoo and shower gel - no frills at all. It was lovely to be able to use the spa each day. We went early in the morning and used the gym, jacuzzi, pool, steam room and sauna which made us feel as if we were actually on holiday instead of simply visiting family.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - lovely to watch the boats and ships go past and to see the traffic crossing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quietsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the hotel. Your lovely comments regarding the staff will be passed onto them all.

I am glad you enjoyed your meal in our Darnley Bar and the facilities in our spa areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    323
    285
    239
    252
See reviews for
261
512
47
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed over here 30/8/2013 after attending a function in the hotel, checked in in the afternoon to a nice, clean, well equipped room. 6th floor, nice views. Not the most up to date hotel, but certainly didn't affect the comfort of our stay. Chocolates and wine in the room as part of our package, nicely presented. Excellent function, friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. More than adequate breakfast, excellent selection and quick, friendly staff. Overall a lovely stay and would definitely return to the erskine bridge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WickedElphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at the hotel.

Your kind comments regarding the staff are appreciated.

A warm welcome awaits you on your return.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romiley, Stockport, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a coach holiday. We asked at reception if there was assistance with luggage - 1 member of staff, working very hard, carried the luggage for the entire coach party - the staff on reception were not bothered. There were 2 lifts at the hotel - neither was working. Everyone - including elderly guests - had to climb several flights of stairs up a fire exit to get to the bedrooms. Room was pleasant and well equipped but the windows could not be opened. We all had to share 1 long table at dinner. Starter was good, dessert was excellent but main course was absolutely awful with overcooked, dry and tasteless vegetables. Breakfast was excellent. At 1.45am the fire alarm went off and everyone had to evacuate the hotel - thankfully it was a false alarm. Our coach driver heard that the same thing had also happened the previous night. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologise we only had one operational lift on your visit. We do offer 24 hours luggage assistance to all of our guests at all times.

I am glad you enjoyed the most part of your meal your comments regarding the main course have been discussed with our head chef.

We did have a fire evacuation at around 1.30am so we apologise for the inconvenience it may have caused you. We think your driver may have heard wrong as there was most certainly no other alarm the previous day.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erskine hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 30/8/13, we had purchased a package which included use of spa facilities, 20% of food in the bistro, breakfast and a bottle of wine in our room. The room was very nice, bathroom excellent (apart from shower not working in the room our relatives were in), public areas in the hotel were nice reception/bar etc. The food in the bistro was very good and reasonable priced.(especially with the 20%) 2 courses for 4 with wine/beer £70.

What let the hotel down was the spa looking tired needs some TLC especially the sauna and the tiles on the poolside wall. The outside area of the hotel needs tidying up, windows washed, grass cut, cigarette ends picked up, empty cups/beer bottles picked up. Flowers required in the planters. The childrens climbing frame is not in use,

No milk in the room for use with the tea making facilities.

In general a reasonable stay, we would return to this venue, however, we would hope some of the faults mentioned above have been addressed. The value of the overnight stay was £105 we paid less than half of this, I think what we paid was about right.

The car park is very busy, I think because they offer transfers to the airport etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bridge, I have stayed at this hotel twice and yet to see the bridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the food and drink in our Bistro. Your other comments have been noted and will be actioned with the team here at the hotel.

Should you have any requirements to use the hotel again in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly should I be of assistance. I will most certainly try my best to secure you a bridge view on your next visit.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

One night stay when attending wedding at Mar Hall. Like other recent reviewer, we turned up around 12.00 before going on to wedding which was at 13.00. Much to our surprise, we were allowed to check in and receptionist called taxi for us. Very helpful.

Room was on sixth floor , very nice and recently updated, bathroom very modern although the lack of any trouser hangers in wardrobe was a bit strange.

Breakfast room downstairs is rather tired although there was plenty of food available.

Hotel was great for our purpose ( a bed after a wedding) , very comfortable room and great value. Would stay again if the occasion arose

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank provaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your bedroom and found the hotel to be good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We use the Erskine Bridge Hotel as the start and end point of our Scotland tour every year (for the last 4 years).

It's got its quirks, but we forgive them as the value for money is awesome, bed and breakfast for £22 per person is great.

We enjoy the use of the leisure facilities (pool, sauna, jacuzzi etc) after a few hours in a motorbike saddle!

The food in the restaurant is good, as is the food in the bar. This time around we had the cheese and bacon burger in the bar with a few pints :)

The lifts are um .. in dire need of repair as they often don't work or are a bit erratic but overall the value out weighs all else :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k100rs_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be great value for money!

We are looking to upgrade the lifts so improvements should be forthcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next tour.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

CLEAN FRIENDLY SPACIOUS wonderful staff ,chef's amazing,fantastic,food,lovely spa and pool and wonderful wildlife and walks along the clyde walkway FANTASTIC ...we always leave with the thought cant wait to come back again every time choose rooms with views of the clyde and watch the deer stroll rabbits .swans, ducks whilst catching glimpes of the waverly as she goes by ....

Room Tip: when booking phone hotel direct wonderful reception stafff also they will save you money and time r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macrae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for awarding us full marks. We are delighted to hear you once again had a fantastic stay at the hotel.

A warm welcome awaits you on your return.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,911 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.9 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Property: Erskine Bridge Hotel
Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing