We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, wedding and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My fiancé and I booked our wedding at the erskine bridge hotel and from the moment we met Nav and then Tony we knew we were in capable hands,

There was no stress, nothing was too much trouble and if they couldn't do something for us(I don't think there was anything) then they assured us they would know someone who could.

The run up to the wedding was a series of appointments at times that suited us and we discussed the progress, changes and requirements in a level of detail suited to us, nothing at anytime was too much trouble.

The day itself is where the hotel really excelled themselves with the master of ceremonies (nav)putting us both at ease and taking over the running of the day. All we had to do was enjoy ourselves. Literally that was our remit on the day, we were literally forbidden from being involved in anything other than being with our guests, the day ran seamlessly from start to finish.

With food that quite simply was almost of a Michelin standard in our opinion. Beautifully presented and the guests only complaint was they were stuffed, a great complaint I am sure you will agree.

Room was also excellent standard with gorgeous views

The next morning the hotel were just as lovely with all our guests praising them for their work ethic and excellent service.

Mr and Mrs Kerr

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your wedding at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa. We were delighted to have the opportunity to host such a special day for you both.

On behalf of all the staff and management at the hotel I would like to wish you both the best of luck in your future together. A warm welcome awaits you on your return to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My son got married here yesterday. The staff are all so helpful, the food was great and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made sure everything was done to perfection. Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffkerr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review your comments are appreciated. I do hope we have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again in the near future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was travelling with a tour group so had not chosen the hotel myself. The reception was friendly, and the staff polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable but boiling hot, and the windows barely opened a few inches. There was a permanent loud noise next to my room (117) which kept me awake. Breakfast was acceptable, but there was no fresh fruit. The evening meals were dreadful, with total absence of fresh ingredients. I will normally eat anything, but not heaps of over-boiled, old tatties and mushy cabbage. Only one lift was working, and the stairs very difficult for older people.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south west have a splendid view of Erskine Bridge but get too hot in warm weather. Avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear your positive comments regarding the staff at the hotel, they do work incredibly hard to ensure our guests are looked after.

I am however sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the food the hotel has to offer and comments have been noted and will be discussed at our next food & beverage meeting.


Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a wedding in this hotel and that side of our stay was great. The meal was nice, the serving staff were polite and the bar staff efficient and friendly.

However the first negative part was when we first arrived to check in. I booked a family room a few months ago and phoned two weeks ago to ask checkin time (2pm) and told staff that we would be getting ready in our room for the wedding at 3pm, so we would need access at 2pm. I was assured that would be fine. But when we arrived yesterday at 2pm I was told by the male receptionist that the room wasn't ready because it was a family room (!). I told him I had phoned previously to check what time we could access the room and he said "you didn't phone today". No, because I phoned 2 weeks ago. Then my friend who had also booked a family room then checked in and was given a key! He told me to wait and the room would be ready in a few minutes. At 2.20 we were given our key. There wasn't an apology, sorry to keep you waiting, just a negative and unfortunate manner.

Also, our family room for 4 people was a single bed, then 2 beds pushed together for 3 people to share. Not what I'd expect for a family room but because it was only one night we accepted it.

There is a lot of noise in the corridors due to the room doors having to be banged shut each time.

Overall we had a good time, but it could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank councillynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. You have raised some points with the check in process on your visit so these will be taken up with the hotel front of house team to ensure it simply does not happen again. On a side note I am glad to hear you enjoyed the wedding you attended and your comments regarding the staff are pleasing to hear.


Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Set in nice grounds on the south bank of the River Clyde this is a typical one night stay business hotel. From the outside the sixties style dirty grey pre-cast concrete constuction and alluminium sliding windows give a poor impression. Inside though the public rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The bedrooms are basic and need some updated furnishing. Food is average for the coach tour customers. Bar prices are expensive. I would not like to stay here more than one night. It did not help when the fire alarm went off at 2 AM, leaving pyjama clad customers in the car park for half an hour (it was a false alarm).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brimar3942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A purpose built Hotel both the room and the furniture were OK, comfortable and clean. The view from the room of the bridge was spectacular. We were with our local coach tour company so cannot comment on the value for money etc. On the plus side the staff were obliging and friendly, overall the hotel was OK but like to many hotels there are usually a few niggles. One of two lifts was out of order so with the number of rooms/floors here at times there were delays. Meals are also another potential source of discontentment, the Chicken was rather tough and the Fish Bake was more like a soup, the rest of the evening meal was fine. Breakfast was pretty much up to standard.
The Hotel is rather isolated but there is a very pleasant walk along the river to the base of the bridge. Stayed in room 408.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurycyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us I am glad to hear you enjoyed the fantastic views the hotel has to offer.

We do appreciate your valuable feedback and will use this to help us identify where we can improve on our standards.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked this hotel as I was flying out to Toronto the next morning and the description made it sound as if it would get my holiday off to a wonderful start. The weather was very hot and the window didn't open (third floor) so I slept fitfully. My dinner (included in the package) was nice but they had run out of vanilla icecream and my second choice of dessert wasn't available either.
The room decor was tired and the bathroom (although clean) was very worn looking. The ancient television didn't have many channels and was poorly mended on one corner with duck tape.
The continental breakfast was rather sad - watered down fruit juice and processed meat with cheddar cheese - not very continental!
All in all a disappointing experience and I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytrails87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not entirely pleased with your stay.

I can only apologise for your preferred dessert options not being available we do on the odd occasion run out of popular dishes during busier periods however we will always try and offer another choice when this happens.

We do appreciate your valuable feedback and will use this to help us identify where we can improve on our overall guest experiences.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#1 of 3 in Renfrew
2,257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.9 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 2 in Bishopton
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range: $57 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing