We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel with my husband and grandson . We only paid £45 for bed and breakfast . The foyer and ground floor were ok but the bedroom needed a little bit of attention , the hotel had a spa and pool this was also in need of attention . The view from the room was amazing could be a great place if a lot of money was spent on it . All in all we used the pool twice as my grandson enjoys swimming , bed and a good breakfast for £45 wasn't bad again you get what you pay for .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hello Catherine thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the hotel good value for money. The vast majority of our rooms have been modernised fairly recently so I can only presume you were in one of our older styled rooms which is unfortunate.

We are currently finalising plans to bring the last few rooms up to the same standard. Hopefully you should see a big improvement in the future.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    324
    285
    239
    252
See reviews for
262
513
47
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was meant to be a fun night at this hotel however the food was terrible. during the meal the fire alarm went off and we were all directed to leave the building through emergency exits. You couldn't se a thing there was no emergency lighting or anyone to guide you through the mud filled gardens. Friends came down at another side of the building and were following exit signs when they were told by a member of staff to go back up stairs in the building. If there had been a fire I shudder to think what could have happened. We did talk to the manager about our concerns the next day. I can only hope that they have corrected all faults. However I won't be going back and nor will my friends

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth7868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I have provided my email address should you wish to discuss this review with me. We did indeed have a fire alarm last February during one of our events and our staff did evacuate all of our guests through he nearest fire exits. I can confirm the signage on all exits were in working order however it was very dark at one area an exit was located . We have actioned this and have now installed additional lighting throughout the external of the building.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erskine hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was with a large group and with one lift not working, it took ages to go up to rooms and back down. We used conference facilities and the room was icy cold on Friday evening and Saturday morning, with many sitting in layers of clothing or wearing jackets, scarves and hats. Eventually industial heaters were brought in by Saturday afternoon and the place began to heat up. Staff member at desk unhelpful. Staff in dining room were lovely. Problems with toilets off the main foyer not flushing or taking ages to flush. Four star. I think not.

Room Tip: Ask for a central room, as they seem to be warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryGB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologise with regards to the heating issues we encountered through the night on the Friday.

We did however do our best to get the issue rectified as soon as possible. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was poor, staff even worse. Wouldn't go here again. I feel this was a complete waste of money, room wasn't clean. The carpets were held down with tape, the staffs general attitude towards work and there guests was very poor. When trying to complain the front of house manager just said " go somewhere else if you don't like it,"
I think this hotel is more than poor and needs a good revamp and new staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Should you wish to discuss the points raised in the review feel free to email me on the provided email address.

We do always try to deal with any guest dissatisfaction at the time so I am very surprised to hear your comments regarding one of our team members here. We are always committed to going above and beyond for our guests and we value all feedback we receive.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager.

n.purewal@cosmopolitan-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

just back from a weekend at the hotel as an attendee at the scottish association of writers. Mixed review here. First night the food was a bit like school dinners, bland soup and boil in the bag haddock, the rooms were freezing cold - apparently there was a problem with th boilers. Hardly slept a wink. BUT, the next morning the management did their very best. Electric heaters were available for the rooms, calor gas heaters were brought into the conference rooms - at last we could all take off our coats and hats!!!! and the lunch and dinner were better. Unfortunately, the second night, quite a number of rooms suffered a power cut!!!! No lights, no heating etc. The hotel needs an update, it's tired and weary. The staff however, were a delight. Nothing was too much bother, and they honestly did their best. Thank you for the effort!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrina553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We did indeed have an issue which affected a small number of bedrooms in the early hours of Friday morning we did however try and deal with it as quickly as possible. The power cut affected 20-30 bedrooms in the hotel and we did work as fast as we could to restore the supply and it was back on within 35 minutes.

We appreciate your kind comments regarding the team members here at the hotel they will be delighted to hear about them.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant night...whilst most of the guests didn't actually dress up for the occasion all the rest of us enjoyed the entire night...the music was fun, the food was delivered quickly and, whilst I'd rate the dinner as only 3 star, the staff were friendly and professional.

Our room was clean and tidy with a grand view of the bridge after which the hotel is named...If you're looking for a good night out, at next to nothing cost wise, then add this place to your list...

PS Not a night for quiet couples! :-)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. The Boogie nights are proving to be a great hit with our guests.

We have a fantastic line up this year with several new acts and performers so it is great to hear you had an enjoyable night.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for future events.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcreggan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I needed a room and despite some of the reviews I booked one here. Actually it wasn't as bad as I expected. OK, the hotel has seen better days, but the staff were fine and the place was clean. The room was pretty basic and the carpet was the most threadbare I've ever seen.Earlier in the evening, a hen party in rooms next to us were making a lot of noise, but once they had headed out,things were quiet. So overall I was pretty pleased as I had a bed for the night at a real bargain price - £40.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren_zevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to be great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.9 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Property: Erskine Bridge Hotel
Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing