We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not for me”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was booked for me by a collegue on the pretence i was getting an upto date room, well if you call a refurbished room uptodate then they need to reconsider the description. My carpet did not fit correclty and the bed was uncomfortable. Plus i was on the first floor and the noise was terriable form the aircon fans (lucky i was only there for 1 night).

The bar beer was flat and over priced, as for the staff did not really see any. The lift was very scary as it took forever to get up and down, and the stairs were a tiny door with hardly any sign posting.

The breakfast was buffet style and not for me as there is nothing worse then crispy scrumbled eggs. The place was full of coach parties and push germans at breakfast time.

With some previous reviews on here they are not far from the truth. Please look first if you can

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review based on your stay with us in October at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your feedback and will use this to ensure we continue to improve on our overall guest experience.

Kind regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    333
    301
    251
    257
See reviews for
272
534
49
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I guess you get what you pay for but, wow. This towering monument to 1950s design, build in pebble dashed concrete and modernist angles simply crush one's will to live. As a place to curl up in a ball and die it would rate highly, as a hotel conducive to business trips - not so much. The staff labour hard in impossible circumstance to be friendly (and they are mainly good) - but policies like charging £10 for an iron in the room, no internet access anywhere other than the lobby, a bar that wouldn't look out of place in a working-man's club, decor designed in the late 1960s and not replaced since just make this a ball of depressing hotel hell. Avoid even if it means sleeping rough, at least you'll be able to see the stars and get some fresh air

Room Tip: Run, Forest, run
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review based on your recent stay with us at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate any feedback we recieve however based on your review I would like to clarify a couple of points you have made.

The general design of the builing is something unfortunately I cannot change however your descriptions on the interior decor I find very surprising. There has been a whole host of works carried out fairly recently to modernise our recpetion and public areas including the bar. I can only apologise it is not to your own personal tastes.

Furthermore the hotel has never charged guests for use of irons and the hotel offers wifi free of charge throughout the hotel. I am sorry if you had difficulties connecting to the wifi service however if you had mentioned this to any of our team we would have been more than happy to rectify any difficulties you had connecting.

Kind regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erskine hotels

bridge of earn
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed for one night on way to airport, Dirty, dated hotel,stained ripped carpets, toilet door broken and hanging off, bath enamel peeling off, bath grubby, bed uncomfortable, furnishings requiring repair, radiator cover falling off, windows mouldy and in need of repair. Staff disinterested, Had to request that table was cleaned prior to recieving our meal. Car park unlight.
All in all a health and safety hazard. Yes they are refurbishing but it is LONG OVERDUE. !!!
Not what you would expect from a busy tourist hotel close to some of the best scenery in Scotland if this is the best the management of this hotel can achieve they need to go and look at the standards provided by other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I have been going to this hotel about 3 times a year for a "chill out" time weekend for the last 15 years. Sadly, that weekend Sat 9th November will be our last. We checked in and were given a horrible pokey room which needed a complete overhaul .We complained and were given another one on the 6th floor which, granted, was better than the one on the 3rd floor. The health club cleanliness has gone way way down. It used to be immaculate and everything was just perfect.The staff on the reception at the health club hardly looked at us. When I was getting changed, a female member of staff came in, threw a towel on the floor, moved her leg about a bit as if to dry up any wet patches, signed her name on a board which was to confirm if shed checked the changing room. Didn't even go and check the toilet or the showers. Breakfast was a joke. Staff harassed, guests having to wait for tables being reset. Had to wait for eggs being fried, more sausages being put out, more potato scones etc, the list goes on !!!! Won't be back, which is a real shame because we used to love going here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were attending a function in Erskine and stayed here one night. The room we had seemed to be recently refurbished and while not the largest room in the world was more than adequate for our needs and at the price we paid was a bargain.
Staff we met were helpful and ahppy to order a taxi to take us to our function,
We stayed on a room only basis so can;t comment on breakfast etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staff come across as being very slow couldn't care less attitude. Most of the one's I came across weren't experienced at all, Had to return twice to reception just to get the room key to work and I wasn't the only one. Outside of hotel is bit run down looking but inside is clean, tidy and a little outdated, didn't see any signs of refurbishment. Food was not good usually cold and service dead slow and stop. We were on third floor and it was smelly. Drink was expensive as was the bar snacks,probably a reasonably priced stopover point handy to airport but that;s all I would say would be in it's favour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvorLarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayr
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

stayed at hotel for one night rooms were a bit dated and bar prices were expensive but overall we enjoyed our stay sadly we didnt make use of the swimming pool but it looked really nice.Found a nice pub about 5mins drive away that we had dinner and a few drinks at and it was a lot cheaper than the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,998 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
West Park Hotel
West Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clydebank
103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
210 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Property: Erskine Bridge Hotel
Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing