We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seafood cottage stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Onich, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
orientiqu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood cottage stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, lovely quiet location, we booked it for climbing Ben Nevis-everything available cooking utensils etc. My only complaint is uncomfortable beds-there were two singles pushed together that dipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regina D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing mountains / water view”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house is a perfect setting, looking at the mountains and the Loch. It's also very comfortable for two families - we were 4 adults and 4 children and it was perfect. It's very well equipped and shops are 10 minutes away. There is a seafood restaurant next door selling seafood to eat at home as well. We'll surely want to visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomcoops
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern and clean with great views...but no log fire.”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed during February half term, two families with young kids. Well presented and well equipped. Good location to explore Fort William and Glencoe region. Really enjoyed our stay...only down side was we booked it partly because of the log fire...when we arrived we were really disappointed to find a ln electric imitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide B
Valtelline Valley, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Cottage”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent few days in this cottage, the location is lovely, just in front of the loch, really relaxing.
The house has the basic so it is ok however we found the kitchen supplies not very clean.
Restaurant next door is excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good space, good facilities”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very pleasant stay. Clean, spacious cottage, nicely laid out, well-equipped kitchen. Extremely comfortable beds. Two good showers. Fantastic view, and handy for the seafood restaurant next door.

One thing you should know - and I hate to say it as a problem - is no wi-fi.

Digital detox is great, but it means you need to have done all of the research on what you're going to do during your stay before you arrive, or go the traditional route of calling in on the (admittedly ample) local tourist information centres. There was no signal above GPRS on either Vodafone or O2 basically until you got into Fort William. The cottage had a good selection of brochures on activities, but I guess many offs are now used to browsing opening hours etc online before we head out for the day, especially for some of the adventure activities that give mobile numbers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellem...
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing holiday staying here. The cottage was everything we needed and more. Fabulous views, peaceful setting and a wonderful seafood restaurant next door. The cottage gave us an ideal base to discover the mystical Glencoe, Nevis, Oban and even a trip to Aviemore. We genuinely did not want to leave and our 3 children (aged 15, 12 & 10) were also kept entertained....a miracle in itself! The cottage was comfortable and had all the home comforts we needed. My husband wanted to take the bed home with him because he said it was the best sleep he has had in years. We have already recommended the cottage to friends and would love to return in the future to make more family memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing