We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
199
283
146
82
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
283
146
82
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room loch view bit dated views are stunning smoked salmon short break single room stayed for one night full scottish breakfast ben nevis glencoe bracken banks fort mountains decking wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 769 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Stayed here for one night the first week in May. There were plenty of room on the car park for our motorcycles. Situated right on the water's edge with delightful views across the Loch. My room was facing the road, however it was a decent size with a relatively good size bathroom with an over bath shower, it was warm and cosy anyway, even if a little dated. We made arrangements the day before and booked an evening meal, the staff even managed to email us the menu the night before. Food was great and service was very good, staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Not bad for a one night stop over touring the west of Scotland.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Due to eating late I chose two starters which was not an issue to have served simultaneously. Local bottled ale was good if a tad cold - bottle says cool at 12degrees, but kept in fridge.
I had Cajun sweet potato soup which was subtle yet tasty. Second dish was chicken liver pate with red onion chutney and dressed salad. Another solid dish.
Setting is lovely with a beautiful view down Loch Linnhe.
Rooms maybe a little tired but are spacious and have all you need.
The road -A82 - is busy so rooms with loch view are quieter.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Alistair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Had such a lovely overnight stay - the hotel is warm and welcoming - location is absolutely stunning with outstanding scenery - the staff are lovely as it the food even the hotels beautiful little dog came to say hello to us - highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We used this hotel for 1 night as a stopover. This place is pretty tatty. Our room needed a complete revamp. As was only here over night, put up with it. Its not cheap either £80 for 1 night, breakfast was an extra £10 each. Turning to the breakfast, it was buffet style and was luke warm. Scrambled egg was not nice. Would not stay here again, even for half the price. You need to bear in mind that there was a number of dogs in the hotel (dog friendly).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blueskies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

This hotel is situated right on the water's edge. Our room was modern and had been updated with a large walk-in shower. We had a balcony room with a view over the loch. The rest of the hotel was very tired and run down. Breakfast was not at all appetising with coffee served in urns - the only bread choice was sliced white or brown, no fresh rolls or croissants. The hot dishes containing the bacon, sausages etc looked like they had been sitting for hours. This hotel has the potential to be something special given its location, but it needs a total revamp. I wouldn't recommend it at all,

Room tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view otherwise the rooms on the roadside will be noisy.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews