We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge On The Loch
Nearby Hotels
$107
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Leven Hotel(North Ballachulish)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
$223
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre(Ballachulish)(Great Value!)
$107
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
$766
$518
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
105
115
70
68
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
115
70
68
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay windowseating areapaellaan upgradenice roomsea bassan amazing viewloch viewbreakfast was includedmain coursesalmonfireszsoltmountainsglencoehighlands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 423 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Not originally our booking but grateful to find a room here as bank holiday weekend everything is booked up.
The single room is quite small and cramped, needs a bit of updating however it is clean. The sheets were clean but the bed spread is very stained.
Reception staff was very nice and helpful. Such a shame they ran out of fish for supper.
The facilities are good and the two front rooms very nice, view of loch, pretty garden.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRDARCYLONDONUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel and used as a base to explore the area.
The hotel ticked all the boxes.
The room was spacious and well decorated. The view of the loch and hills
from the room was beautiful ably helped by two comfy chairs in the bay window.
The service we received was excellent and staff were helpful and attentive.
The food was lovely and well presented with the staff happy to accommodate
Items not on the menu.
The communal areas are comfortable and nicely decorated.
With the addition of the hotels location just north of Glencoe makes for
a perfect little break.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardI0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I booked this hotel in April/May 2012 for a 50th Birthday in the September. We booked out the entire hotel, 35 of us, family and friends. David the Manager at the hotel was excellent from day one. He was very accomodating with our requests for check in times, room allocations, dinner menu and times, drinks, decorations - the whole day and night.

I arrived at the hotel around 12pm on the day with some family, we checked in and I had plenty of time to organise flowers, decorations, cake etc before the arrival of our other guests. The rooms were stunning, all indivdually decorated, clean, comfortable and great views. It was great booking the hotel out as I was able to work with David and allocate the rooms accordingly to the guests we had coming to stay.

We had arranged an early dinner and decided with David's help on a great menu. The 35 of us sat down to dinner at 5pm, we had decided to pre-order our meals to speed things up a little as we had to be out and re-decorate the restaurant for 7:30pm for the party in the evening. Dinner was great, enjoyed by all. It was a smooth service but quite slow which did put us back by just over 30 mins, this was OK really as we enjoyed the extra time to chat away to family we hadn't seen for a while. Just after 7pm all the guests went through to the bar lounge for a drink as myself, a few helpers and the staff rushed around clearing the restaurant and reorganising the tables and changing the decorations, flowers etc - although we were pushed for time it was a fun 30 mins rushing around trying to get organised.

We had an additional 60 guests arrive for the party in the evening, 95 in total. The hotel was just perfect as there was music and dancing in the main restaurant and if people wanted to chat they could move out to one of the 3 lounges, perfect for what we were looking for. There was a small problem with drinks as they ran out of beer about 10pm, this was soon sorted out by David and more beer was sorced from a local pub. We also had an issue with seating but managed to get some seats from the hotel next door. The day and night was a huge success and it was topped off with a late breakfast and a late checkout, again enjoyed by all.

I would like to thank David and the staff for all there help in the run up to, on the day and after the event for all their hard work while still keeping a smile on their faces :-)

I would recommond this hotel to anyone. If your looking for great views, lovely rooms and a nice relaxing environment this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSmith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were placed here because the hotel that we originally booked next door, had messed up our reservation. We noticed on arrival that the building was very cold and very quiet..were we the only guests? The room was Ok with a spa bath that didnt work, due to an issue with some spare parts which were on order for it, the electric heater in the room was sufficient although didnt work on the last night of our stay. We dined the first night in the restaurant and was given an a la carte menu to look at...it was NOT a la carte! There were several major issues during that meal and i could go on and on at some length, but all i will say is..DO NOT EAT THERE!!!! although the hotel was empty with no atmosphere, over priced, terrible food including the breakfast choice the two members of staff that we saw during the 3 nights we were there, were courtious and very helpful. We wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We arrived here with some trepidation after the hotel we had booked moved us here due to overbooking. We arrived very earlybut David the manager really went out of his way to accomodate us. The rooms are excellent with great bathrooms, we had a lovely meal
and they put on the fire for us so we could sit and have a few drinks, I spent a few hours in the bat later with the Barman/Jack of all trades Leon who was great company, yes I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The Teracotta room, or the Charles Rennie Macintosh room are great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McJaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews