We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for a getaway with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Springwell Holiday Homes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a getaway with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Visited Springwell with a group of friends and we stayed in the 4 bedroom house which was very spacious and had excellent views from the balcony at the front. We had fantastic weather so enjoyed the private beach and the views whilst BBQing out the front - pack midge repellant though! Good location, close to Fort William. Don't miss out on the free foot ferry from Corran to the Inn at Ardgour. Highly recommended, hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali-Blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    24
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
44
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

My husband and I had a super time at Springwell, the weather was not fantastic, but the views still were, and it made it all the nicer to get back to a warm cottage in the evenings.
We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfs12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Needing a break from Edinburgh being full of festival tourists, we decided to get a group to Springwell to enjoy the West Coast and a change of scenery. Completely blown away by the scenery and the location which is handy for a number of great seafood restaurants and an easy walk to the pub. We also enjoyed a trip across the Corran Ferry where we were joined by some sheep for lunch! Had a fantastic stay and we were so lucky with the weather, we even managed to cook a barbecue on the private beach - some of the boys even risked a cold swim! Great service and the cottages perfectly suited our needs having modern facilities and clean, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

"I stayed here with my girlfriend in February of last year. It was recommended to us by a friend and we decided to make the journey from London to stay for 4 nights. It was so worth the journey. We had 2 days of brilliant sunshine and 2 slightly more cloudy days - perfect for Scotland!! The scenery is literally breathtaking - sitting on the deck outside the cottage overlooking the loch, having early evening drinks were some of the most therapeutic and relaxing moments I have had in years! We did some great hill walks in the day times, through literally stunning scenery which got my city solidified blood going again!! There were a couple of great restaurants near as well, one in particular called 'The Holly Tree' was excellent; great fresh fish dishes in a lovely setting. This is a seriously relaxing place with ample amounts of things to keep one occupied in the day time (even a great little beach complete with Barbeque!). I can not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardhowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks in June 2010 in one of the 2 bedroom cottages. The weather could not have been kinder, making the views even more outstanding. The manager was around every day and always helpful. The cottage was well supplied in the kitchen with dishes etc. and clean sheets and towels were taken care of regularly. The grounds were beautiful with fields of bluebells. Lots of wonderful places to visit in the area and great walking. We hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at one of the Springwell cottages for a week and had a great time. The cottage lies on the edge of a Loch at the end of Glen Coe. The view is spectacular and you won't tire of it easily of that you can be assured. No matter what the weather the views in Scotland will take your breath away. The cottage itself is quite compact but has everything you need. There were only three of us for this holiday but four is the maximum for this cottage. If you are going to Scotland, particulalrly the West Highlands, then take your raincoat because it will rain at some point but that doesn't matter you'll still have a fab time. The cottage was fine and very comfortable, it's very wet in this area so there's a constant battle against damp but the owners have made provision for this and you just have to keep on top of wiping windows and such things. The wildlife is quite exotic! We had Siskins at the feeders, Golden Eagles circling above and porpoises in the Loch so take your binoculars. The ferry to Mull is just down the road and whilst it's quite expensive (buy a return not singles) the road to Tobermory (Balamory) is a fabulous drive and completely empty.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onich
1.4 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lodge On The Loch
4.4 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.5 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwell Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwell Holiday Homes

Property: Springwell Holiday Homes
Address: Springwell Springwell, Onich PH33 6RY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Onich
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Onich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Springwell Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Self-catering holiday cottages near Onich, Fort William in the Highlands of Scotland. Dramatic scenery, private beach, local walks, hikes and watersports available, pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Springwell Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springwell Holiday Homes Onich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing