We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springwell Croft Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$344
$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Leven Hotel(North Ballachulish)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
$364
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
$755
$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
61
24
3
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
24
3
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaysitting roombedroom cottagemodern kitchenthe main roadred squirrelsfamily holidayco oplocal areashort driveincredible viewsbeautiful spotperfect locationself cateringfantastic placeben nevisloch linnhe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 98 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stayed in 'Lismore' cottage, very nice & cosy with everything you need. We had the best weather & Pat the site manager was very helpful. Would definitely return to Springwood.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NelsonGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed with 8 other people between 23rd-30th April 2011

I had never been to Scotland before and didn't know what to expect, but what I did see blew my mind.
After a long travel in the car we finally arrived at Onich and drove upto our cottage and we were all shocked - it was much more amazing than we thought! The cottage was spacious, super clean and very very welcoming. I felt at home straight away. The bedrooms were all decent size, the decor was beautiful and relaxing and there was enough fridge/cupboard space for us to stash away what seemed and looked like a month's worth of food ;)

It took a while for it to all sink in. Pat came to visit and show us where everything was, how to use things etc which I thought was very nice as I haven't come across anyone to do that before!

The surrounding area is also as beautiful as the cottage. There are plenty of beaches, pubs and a nice little convienience shop right round the corner! We went to many beaches and had a full week surrounded by nothing but nature :)

I first thought that being in a house with 8 other people (mainly men) was going to be a bit crowded and claustrophobic - but this was not the case! The cottage was big enough for everyne to have their own space and a little quiet time to themselves.

The highlight of staying here for me was waking up to the sun beaming through my bedroom window and then pulling back the curtains to literally have mountains and a loch in your front garden!

Excellent cottage, wonderful landlord and breath-taking surroundings! I would definatly recommend Springwell Holiday Homes to anyone and everyone! A great place to escape to for some well earned peace and quiet!

10/10 for me! Not a single fault

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeUK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Myself, my girlfriend and 8 companions enjoyed an excellent week at Colonsay Cottage, Springwell. The cottages are in a breathtaking location with views of Loch Linnhe, Loch Leven and the astounding mountains. Although Springwell is on the busy A82, it is set back from the main road allowing dogs to roam safely and complete seclusion from the outside world. The groundskeeper is very welcoming and keen to provide advice about the local area. Colonsay Cottage itself is very comfortable offering all the facilities we could have needed, a spacious dining area and living room, although we spent most of our time enjoying the sun outside. We will definitely return to Springwell!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColinLiptrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

A great week which we won as a raffle prize, we needed to upgrade to a bigger cottage and extend the time we were able to go, Richard was very helpful with our requests.
The cottage was clean and comfortable and well equipped,but headroom in the two upstairs bedrooms was limited ok for children but might have been a problem for adults.
Stunning scenery, the kids climbed Ben Nevis us oldies did halfway and then went to the pub, great local ales and whisky!!
Private beach was wonderful and so was the BBQ, would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffreyburnett239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Although the weather wasnt very good,( Scotland is beautiful in any weather ) the holiday was great, mostly due to the fantastic bungalow and the fabulous veiw at the front. (The Loch and the mountains)
Everything one would want for self catering. Very comfortable seating on three settees, flat screen tv and plenty channels, plenty space for car parking if you had more than one car.
Little bit pricey for the begining of April but probably anything cheeper wouldnt be a patch on this place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merlinhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews