We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Onich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lochview Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Onich B&B and Inns
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have recently returned from our 4th visit to Ann and Chris at Lochview - we were made very welcome and it feels like we are visiting good friends. We were welcomed with tea and homemade cakes and we sat with Ann and Chris in their lovely dining room catching up on news. Our room (Sallachan) was just as good as we remembered - modern furnishings, very comfortable bed, fabulous bathroom and 2 windows in the room with fantastic views over the loch and surrounding countryside. There is a great choice of breakfast items, cooked to order- smoked salmon and scrambled eggs being my husbands favourite! Ann kindly provided us with homemade fruit cake to take out with us each day - after such a hearty breakfast, it was all we needed for lunch! We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROSEMARY837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
100
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is very difficult to write an adequate review for the Lochview Guesthouse. It was the most amazingly comfortable place we have ever stayed on vacation. Truly, our two-night stay with Ann and Chris was our absolute favorite part of our entire two-week trip in England and Scotland. Ann and Chris are superb hosts; they hold a special spot in our hearts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just has the pleasure of staying 2 nights at Lochview Guesthouse, the warm and generous welcome set the scene for the next 2 days; Ann and Chris make you feel very at home. The guest house is set in a stunning location, and the accomodation is absolutely top notch. Spotlessly clean, lovely bedding and bed. All the little 'extras' are there. One can not not write a review without mentioning the great breakfasts - not only was the food delicious, it was beautifully presented, complete with all the little understated extras that add up to make your stay so very worth while. Thank you - be warned ... we will return!

Room Tip: we had the largest loch facing room - stunning to wake up and see the mountains and loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed for two nights at this wonderful guest house and they have set the standard for what we expect in the future.

From the warm welcome when you arrive, with tea and cake, to the superb room, to the homecooked breakfast just as you like it, with excellent conversation from Ann and Chris, there is absolutely nothing to change about our stay. The view from our room one morning was a mother deer grazing in the field with her two young playing and rucking around her.

Ann and Chris are superb hosts - they are both interesting and interested in their guests and took the time with us. They are very caring and both go out of their way to make sure that your stay has everything you want.

We had the Sallachan room with a luxuriously comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and superb views and you wished for nothing; they have thought of everything.

Everything about this guest house was quality. We have travelled all across with world and both agree that this is one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dal_248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

From the tea and cake on arrival to the time that we drove on to the Corran Ferry we experienced nothing but kindness and comfort in this lovely guesthouse. Ann and Chris were model hosts, full of practical help and interesting conversation. The breakfast room overlooks the loch as did our bedroom, which was spacious and very comfortable. there was a good sized shower, hospitality tray ... And lovely tucked away location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidCarolineGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fort William has never been about the quality of its accommodation for me. Rather a gateway to the islands and the beautiful surrounding countryside. Anne and Chris run an absolute gem of a guesthouse. Every is absolutely perfect - the setting, the quality of the rooms and the warmth with which you are welcomed into their home. We hope to be back and this time just to enjoy the luxurious rooms and the beautiful views.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlastairJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is an absolutely wonderful house that Ann and Chris run in Onich, and it was one of the best B&B experiences we had in our 2.5 week long trip to the UK where we stayed at more than half a dozen bnbs (all 4+ rated on trip advisor and most among the top 5 in the location). Firstly about the location - Onich is between Fort William and Glencoe on the main highway but still away from the noise since it is inside, close to the loch. The house itself is absolutely lovely with views of the lochs and very beautifully done up. The rooms are huge, with the most delightful furniture that is both comfortable and very tasteful, and very modern facilities like a huge bath tub with jacuzzi facilities. We had 2 rooms (Sallachan) and both had breath-taking views that one could lounge in the bed and enjoy for hours if one wanted. The lovely sky light in all rooms, bathrooms and the corridors adds to the charm of the place. They have a small stretch of a beach near the house if one wants to have a walk, which I did in the morning. The best thing of all are the hosts - Ann and Chris are a delightful couple and very warm - we got very late on the night we checked in, due to a car problem. But they were very considerate about it and were waiting for us, with an offer of hot tea that we could not resist. (One look at the beautiful rooms made us forget our tiredness and we enjoyed the short time we had). Chris and Ann showed us around the house, Chris shared his state-of-the-art camera setup with which he follows his passion of photography and watching ships in the loch. When we left, they were at the gate waving to us until the car passed round the corner - a gesture of warmth that defines our experience with them, and which we will always remember. I wish we had had more time here!

Room Tip: Sallachan rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VSPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onich
1.2 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
644 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge On The Loch
2.7 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
872 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
687 reviews
5.5 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochview Guesthouse

Property: Lochview Guesthouse
Address: Bunree, Onich PH33 6SE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Onich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Onich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lochview Guesthouse Onich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing