We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Onich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lochview Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Onich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Ann and Chris are simply the best! The Guesthouse is lovely and very comfortable, not to mention the fantastic views. It truly feels as though you are a guest in someone's home. They are in a great location for any number of activities that you might want to do near Glencoe or Fort William. Chris even recommended a local restaurant and drove us there and brought us home. Ann's breakfast is to die for and I just wish that we had planned to stay for longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaGirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
94
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The room, the hosts, the food, the shower, the facilities, the view, the peace and quiet! I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robochaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

An absolutely wonderful place run by an equally wonderful couple. Felt as though I was being looked after by friends who had a genuine care about the quality of my holiday. I cannot find anything I could suggest for improvement and in fact would have probably accepted inferior hospitality and still called it impeccable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

From start to finish our stay at Lochview Guesthouse was undoubtably the best we have ever experienced. The warmth, hospitality and care of the guesthouse owners, Ann and Chris was unforgettable, nothing seemed too much trouble and extra little details that made our trip special will be remembered forever. We took the trip to Fort William for a short break after our wedding and could not have imagined a more wonderful time. Stunning scenery, good company, delicious food and very comfortable surroundings.We truly relaxed here. Our only disappointment was having to leave. Thank you so much for creating such a happy memory for us both. Emma & Andy xx

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is every bit as good as other reviewers have said. The location is spectacular and views throughout are stunning. Bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated and appointed. You could not ask for more willing and helpful hosts - it's more like becoming part of the family than being at a B&B! Breakfasts are particularly memorable and the welcome tea is a lovely touch. We wondered whether the views from the kitchen inspire Anne to culinary greatness! Cannot recommend this highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabelg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

This fantastic place is difficult to find but well worth it. The decor is beautifully modern, the bathrooms super luxurious with jacuzzi bath and huge, walk in showers, breakfasts unforgettable with fresh fruit, beautifully cooked food, home made scones and the hosts, Ann and Chris have a wicked sense of humour. Definitely a place to return to again and again. Can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethPlant51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

The Lochview Guesthouse is tucked away in an unassuming corner of the tiny 'town' of Onich--it took us a while to find the spot, to get up the nerve to drive down what seemed like a private road, and knock on what seemed like a private home! There are excellent directions on website--we just didn't happen to have them with us. There are also no signs on the guesthouse, which I can appreciate from a privacy standpoint.

Luckily, the very kind folks at the Glencoe visitors center down the road helped direct us. And once we arrived at Lochview Guesthouse, we didn't want to leave. The views are spectacular, the house and rooms are well-appointed and spotlessly clean, the bed is large and comfortable, the breakfast is fresh and delicious, and the hosts are both helpful and discreet. We loved out time at Lochview. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlesphinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onich
2.7 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.2 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
5.5 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochview Guesthouse

Property: Lochview Guesthouse
Address: Bunree, Onich PH33 6SE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Onich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Onich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lochview Guesthouse Onich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing