We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable with everything you need”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Burnside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brora, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wentots
Denny, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable with everything you need”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Just back from Burnside Cottage. Lovely warm welcome by Lynn, advising us if we needed anything just to let her know.

Cottage is lovely and well equipped. Beautiful part of the country with lots of places to visit.

We will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thank you Wendy foe the lovely review, glad you enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you again sometime, regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L
Lanark, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Nicely positioned in a rural setting a short distance from Brora just off the main A9 road.
Well equipped with all the essentials for a pleasant stay.
Comfortable and cosy

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you Charles, it was lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne040...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truely beautiful”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at this beautiful cottage with family for a week 26th may – 2nd June 2018
What can I say from start to finish it was such a beautiful peaceful holiday was greeted on arrival by the owners Lynn and Jim who was so friendly and welcoming, The cottage was fantastic had everything we needed was very clean and very well looked after.
The cottage has wonderful views over the fields and the sea in the distance the beaches near by are wonderful and only a couple of mins drive there was plenty to see and do, Lynn and Jim was a fantastic help pointing out the best places to visit we had such a wonderful time we have booked again for next year cant wait for 2019.
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Thank you so much, it was a real pleasure to meet you all, see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bvyas39
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Housekeeping, really?”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I was the guest of people who booked this. I would personally not book this after this experience. It was horribly unclean, had to wash out cupboards so we could put our food in; wash their plates, utensils, etc, we had to vacuum the place it was so dusty, towels had wildlife in it! On arrival Heating was on but other fridge was off for dairy products, good job it was cold outside- left stuff in bags outside. One brief intro at the beginning and didn’t see owners even when we left - their house was so near. Total lack of interest in their guests or needs or just to see if everything was ok. We had to phone them about the heating - heating controls in owners home, left message got back to us next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
After reading this review, we are utterly shocked, as after 8years of successful renting we have never received anything but praise and positive feedback, with many guests coming back year after year, we feel if you had spoken to us at the time of your stay about the issues you had, we would have done everything in our power to have rectified the situation, we are on hand most of the time for guests to approach us, with questions or problems they may have at the time, we are saddened we have had a negative review, but we will strive as we always have to make guests stay an enjoyable experience regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing